We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Norwich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Norwich
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Used the Holiday inn while i was working in Norwich stopped for 6 nights and must say had a fantastic stay the room was cleaned every day and was top class and the bonus of using the health club free of charge due to you stopping there after a 12 hour shift was fantastic to relax and getting the pains of a day work out of you..breakfast was top class and the girls on reception very pleasant and always had a smile on their faces..Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank si2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear si2008

Delighted you had such a great stay and that you enjoyed the leisure facilities.
I do hope that we can welcome you back to Norwich again very soon.

Have a lovely weekend!
Kind Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    261
    145
    40
    28
See reviews for
135
193
29
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Had a short break in Feb, stayed in room 341, really nice large comfy room. Staff were excellent and couldnt do enough for us, especially Jodie in the restaurant and Chloe on the desk. Food, especially breakfast was lovely and plentiful. Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for room 341 (and probably 241, 141 too) Large, quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Dave H

Thrilled you had such a great stay.
Delighted with your comments regarding my team,especially Jodie (who has only been with us 1 week!!!)
We would love to welcome you back to Norwich very soon

Best regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here twice in the past month or so and on both occasions the standards of service were very high in terms of genuinely frienldly, efficient and helpful staff. I would also say that although the exterior of the building has the appearance of a 1970s relic, the interior is as up to date and as comfortable as we could have expected. The breakfast on our two stays was excellent. It seems that there is a genuine commitment to customer service as on our first visit we were met by the area manager (can't remember his name but he was an affable geordie) for a free glass of wine, canape and a chat. Well done!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raphael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear raphael c

Many thanks for your review.
Its great to read that you have enjoyed staying with on two occasions.

My team do genuinely care that every guest that comes through our doors are looked after.
Your lovely comments I will pass onto my team

I believe it was Ian Hill you met,he is the Director of Sales for the Hotel.(He is from Teeside!!!! )

I am indeed the Geordie General Manager!!!!

It would be lovely to welcome you back again the next time you are in Norwich

Kind Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Given this hotel 4 stars as the staff were excellent, food esp breakfast was much better than expected and it was a great price for a 'proper' hotel. Room was a trifle drab but very quiet. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewbopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Stewbopo

Delighted to read you had such a good stay.
Your comments re my team are lovely,thank-you.
I will be sure to pass them on to my team.

I do hope that when next in Norwich you will come and stay again!

Kind Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel seems like your bog standard holiday inn- no frills, and in this particular case, past its best. The night receptionist seemed like he didn't want to be there and his attitude suited the tired surroundings. These complaints were not the worst part of our stay however... that was reserved for the bizarre sight of the gym, sauna and pool, packed with locals on a monday morning, to the point where there wasn't a single exercise machine available. Add extortionate wifi on top of all of this and you get a hotel that you wish you'd never booked. Be warned!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adsharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Adharrison

Thank-you for your feedback,always welcomed,negative or positive.


The Leisure Club is very popular with our members who pay to use the facilities.
Did you expect it to be quite?

Hotel looking tired?-the hotel is going through a soft refurbishment,which is clearly evident.
Are you sure you stayed in the Holiday Inn Ipswich Road Norwich?

Kind Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Spending a couple of nights here was a wonderful stay. On arrival and greeted by reception manager
Jane Howse and her staff everything explained quite clearly. The room was very comfortable, even down to having a safe with your own combination code, that's detail for the guest to welcome.
The restaurant served a very nice breakfast again nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
We will stay here again and would recommend it.
A taxi into town which they arranged and arrived on time, was very reasonable.
I mark 10/10 for a thoroughly wonderful stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Earth334455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Earth 334455

Wow!

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.
I am delighted you had such a lovely stay and would rate your stay 10/10.

It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to Norwich again very soon

Warm Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
196 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and loved the whole thing. I thought the staff were fantastic - on reception, in the restaurant, in the leisure pool. Nothing was too much trouble and they smiled and were friendly. The pool was great. The Chinese buffet really tasty and breakfast was very good. Altogether, a wonderful stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hisimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Hisimp Cambridge UK

Wow! what fantastic feedback.
I am delighted you had such a wonderful say and that my team looked after you so well.
I do hope that when next in Norwich you will come and stay again!

Kind Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
5.1 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich

Property: Holiday Inn Norwich
Address: Ipswich Road, Norwich NR4 6EP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Norwich
#12 Family Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Norwich enjoys an excellent location only 2.5 miles south from Norwich city centre. This Norwich Hotel offers easy access to attractions such as Great Yarmouth, Snetterton; Norwich City FC and Sandringham House & Gardens. This Norwich hotel combines excellent facilities for both business and leisure users, including Kids eat and stay for free*.The Hotel facilities include 119 Air Conditioned hotel Bedrooms, High Speed Internet access in bedrooms, conference rooms and public areas. This hotel in Norwich offers family rooms and accessible rooms too.Holiday Inn, Norwich has 5 meeting rooms which can cater for many requirements for up to 150 people, from Meetings, Christenings, Family Birthdays, Funerals to Weddings. Ample free car parking is available. The Hotel offers a Gym, Sauna, Spa Bath and Indoor Heated 13m Swimming Pool and is complimented by an on-site beauty therapist (pre-booking recommended). The hotel restaurant allows you to dine in an informal atmosphere everyday; serving a full buffet breakfast and extensive dinner menu that caters for everyone. Whether you are looking for sight-seeing, shopping, or exploring the beautiful Norfolk countryside we have it all. Discover the hidden gem of East Anglia that is known as Norfolk. *Terms and conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing