We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but a bit disorganised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Norwich
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stopped here for a couple of nights - it was a good location for us as we were visiting my daughter who is at UEA. Welcome and room were fine, car park always seemed to be full and breakfast was so disorganised that we had to ask for just about everything - glasses, tea, milk, pancake maker to be filled etc...... the staff just didn't seem to keep up with the demand!
Also we were a little disappointed with the charge for wifi - free in the lounge area, but not in the rooms, which is not good if you have young children who go to bed early.
On the whole though we had a good time, and will use it again when we revisit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkateMinsteronSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Skate Minsteron Sea
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay.

I am disappointed that you encountered issues with the breakfast,which I have to say is certainly not our usual standard.

I will pass on your comments to my F&B Manager who will investigate

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 683 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great hotel. It was clean and the staff were very helpful, giving us good advice of places to go. The family rooms are a little small for four people but you really cannot complain for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Rosa 040

I am delighted you had a great stay with us here in Holiday Inn Norwich.

I do hope that when next in Norwich you will come and stay again!
Kind Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great value as we had a 2 night special B & B deal with one evening meal. Ideally place for using the local park and ride into Norwich. We had room at side of hotel which was quiet even with window open. Service at breakfast - self service - was good even with a couple of coach parties staying in the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Peter W

Many thanks for posting a review.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that my team looked after you.

I do hope that when next in Norwich you will come and stay again

Kind regards
Diane McTague
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

At Xmas I bought a Tickles deal for a spa day, facial and lunch. We were generally really impressed and had a lovely relaxing time. Towels provided and the pool was lovely and warm. Spa, steam and Sauna very enjoyable and clean. Showers powerful and as a whole changing rooms clean. We were allowed as long as we wanted in these and the Gym. Gym good butI was surprised that there was very little guidance with reguards to the Gym- they pretty much let us go on our own with no question as to if we had used the Gym before. Personally my own Gym will not let anyone use equpment without a induction as you could hurt yourself. Lunch was fantastic-We had a platter of traditional english foods- including sausages, home made chunky chips, cottage pie bites and my favourite chicken, ham, leek pies. Lovely food just right for two. The lady on the Bar was really lovely and provided great service We also had a facial treatment last thing. This was lovely so relaxing and the lady who did was so friendly and lovely. Overall, we really did enjoy our day and it was great value for money. I can only hope we receive such good service at the Holiday Inn Norwich North where I am holding my wedding reception in August!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Louise S

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review with regard to your recent spa day here at the Holiday Inn Norwich,Ipswich Road.

I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your day along with the treatments,lunch and the service that my team provided.

The offer through Tickles has been so successful that we will definitely be promoting that again very soon.

I wish you all the very best for your forthcoming wedding!

Kind Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

An overnight stay. Amazing value. Room fine, if rather small - we were in 315. Great facilities. Lovely pub, The Marsh Harrier, just a few minutes walk away. Would certainly use again. Easy to access the city, only a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukajoreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Lukajoreb

Thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.
Great to see that you had a good stay and you found it value for money.
Shame you didnt choose to dine in the restaurant as we have some amazing specials available and a fabulous fresh fish menu,perhaps next time!!

I do hope that you will come and stay again.

Have a great day

Kind regards
Diane McTague
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for about the 5th time this year and the service just keeps getting better and better. Comfortable rooms and excellent service in the restaurant. Very friendly manager too. Can't fault it, i'll be back in June and with the family over the summer. Has a nice pool which is great for unwinding at night after a day at work!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeordieC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear GeordieC 2010,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay here with us in the Holiday Inn Norwich.

I am delighted you had a great stay and that you would recommend the hotel.
My team work had to deliver the best guest service and we always striving to improve on our facilities and our products.

Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here for three nights with friends and had a very pleasant stay. The Breakfast was very
good as always with Holiday Inns. The Bus service close to hotel was very convenient.

Margaret S Abingdon on Thames

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret-oxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear margaretsalkeld,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Norwich,
Delighted you had a good stay and that you thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast!

This has just all been re vamped in all Holiday Inns with the addition of a fresh making pancake machine,Delicious!!!

I do hope that when next in Norwich you will come and stay again!

Kind regards
Diane McTague
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
2.3 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,199 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
3.9 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich

Address: Ipswich Road, Norwich NR4 6EP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Norwich
#12 Family Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: $83 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Norwich enjoys an excellent location only 2.5 miles south from Norwich city centre. This Norwich Hotel offers easy access to attractions such as Great Yarmouth, Snetterton; Norwich City FC and Sandringham House & Gardens. This Norwich hotel combines excellent facilities for both business and leisure users, including Kids eat and stay for free*.The Hotel facilities include 119 Air Conditioned hotel Bedrooms, High Speed Internet access in bedrooms, conference rooms and public areas. This hotel in Norwich offers family rooms and accessible rooms too.Holiday Inn, Norwich has 5 meeting rooms which can cater for many requirements for up to 150 people, from Meetings, Christenings, Family Birthdays, Funerals to Weddings. Ample free car parking is available. The Hotel offers a Gym, Sauna, Spa Bath and Indoor Heated 13m Swimming Pool and is complimented by an on-site beauty therapist (pre-booking recommended). The hotel restaurant allows you to dine in an informal atmosphere everyday; serving a full buffet breakfast and extensive dinner menu that caters for everyone. Whether you are looking for sight-seeing, shopping, or exploring the beautiful Norfolk countryside we have it all. Discover the hidden gem of East Anglia that is known as Norfolk. *Terms and conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing