We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfiest bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Norwich
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location and comfiest bed!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend with my fiancé. The room was really clean and spacious, the bed was super comfy and overall. We had a great stay. Only niggles for me were the really old skanky bathroom door which needed replacing and the fact that Holiday Inn are so tight with their tea bags and milk! just 1 tea bag and only 4 milks. Used the swimming pool which was lovely and quiet on Sunday morning, the jacuzzi was particularly enjoyable. Would happily stay here again! Orel location is good, just a 5-10 minute drive into the city centre and a massive car park.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lozzag2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear lozzag 2009,Many thanks for posting a great review on trip advisor.
Delighted you had a good stay and that you enjoyed the full use of the lovely facilities that we have here.

Apologies regarding the bathroom door,all of the rooms are now being refreshed etc,but glad that this did not spoil your stay.

I hope that when next in Norwich you will come and stay again!

Kind regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    267
    155
    41
    30
See reviews for
140
204
29
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

we arrived early and where aloud into our room, 2 double beds ! very comfy, loverly and clean room, shower was hot and powerful, we were in a very quiet,room, staff couldnt be more helpful will deff go again close to all aminities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Rachel C,Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Norwich.
I am delighted you had such a great stay and that my team looked after you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at the Norwich last week end, what a friendly place. When we arrived it was quite busy as a weddding party had just arrived but we went to the desk and were checked in immediatly and the staff were efficient and happy. We later came back down to the bar and it was busy again but we found a table and were immediatly served at the bar, when we went up to get a second round of drinks the gril at the bar rememebered what we had, our name and room number, (now the is efficent). We had our evening meal in the Restaurant and the standard of food was very high and the staff were happy and chatty with us but still efficient. We were made to feel extremly welcome. We will definately be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Sharon Ray T,Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.
I am delighted you had a a great stay and that my team looked after you,I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments.
I do hope that when in Norwich again you will come and stay with us,we will look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

nice room,with coffee facilities, bath etc
nice pool, nice gym if compact
Comfy bed and pillows
the restaurant was OK, nothing exciting just normal for holiday inn, but tasty and a reasonable price.
The staff were very helpful and polite

Biggest gripe, why do have to pay for wifi in my room and not in the lobby, make it free come on guys

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Russell E,Many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that my team looked after you.
With regard to the wi-fi there will be changed coming in the next few months regarding free wi fi in the bedrooms.

I hope that when next in Norwich you will come and stay again!

Kindest regards
Diane Mctague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Was really surprised by this hotel, havnt used any holiday in for years,this was booked for me for an overnight business trip, the staff were friendly and helpfull from the outset, the room was spacious and immaculate, evening meal was enjoyable and plentiful, Had a pleasant nights sleep without loads of noise from other guests, and breakfast was amazing, surprised to see a swimming pool and really wished i had my shorts with me as it was immaculate and enviting, will be better prepared nexy time. Overall my experience here can only be described as superb

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear GeoffB,I am delighted that you had a great stay here at the Holiday Inn Norwich.
I will be sure to pass on your comments to my team!
Hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

we had a lovely time the staff made us feel very welcome and the food was fantastic rooms with loads of space and very clean nice view in fact our stay overall was very enjoyable will certainly be going back again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear susanW, many thanks for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor,I am delighted you had a great stay and I hope that when next in Norwich you will come and stay again!

Warm regards
Diane Mctague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The quality of food varies hugely and the availability of items is very poor. Our evening meal - ordered tomato soup , got vegetable: cod and salmon vastly overcooked and dry; 4 items unavailable for dessert. Following day sandwich, no watercress; apple and walnut cake with clotted cream presented with ice cream then sweetenet whipped, only after complaint it was admitted there was no clotted available. Staff were unsurprised and implied this was a common occurence. I could undestand one or two items being unavailable and also this was a Tues/Wed stay,not a Sun evening/Mon after a particularly busy weekend. If items specified on a menu are not available the customer should be made aware of this. We were not.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear ann2307,many thanks for taking the time to post a review on the trip advisor website.

Apologies for the issues that you encountered during your stay with the f&b department,please be rest assured that I have fully investigated this matter.

However I did notice that you didn't comment on the rest of your stay,to which I will assume was fine.

Kind Regards
Diane McTague
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
3.9 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
5.1 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich

Property: Holiday Inn Norwich
Address: Ipswich Road, Norwich NR4 6EP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Norwich
#12 Family Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Norwich enjoys an excellent location only 2.5 miles south from Norwich city centre. This Norwich Hotel offers easy access to attractions such as Great Yarmouth, Snetterton; Norwich City FC and Sandringham House & Gardens. This Norwich hotel combines excellent facilities for both business and leisure users, including Kids eat and stay for free*.The Hotel facilities include 119 Air Conditioned hotel Bedrooms, High Speed Internet access in bedrooms, conference rooms and public areas. This hotel in Norwich offers family rooms and accessible rooms too.Holiday Inn, Norwich has 5 meeting rooms which can cater for many requirements for up to 150 people, from Meetings, Christenings, Family Birthdays, Funerals to Weddings. Ample free car parking is available. The Hotel offers a Gym, Sauna, Spa Bath and Indoor Heated 13m Swimming Pool and is complimented by an on-site beauty therapist (pre-booking recommended). The hotel restaurant allows you to dine in an informal atmosphere everyday; serving a full buffet breakfast and extensive dinner menu that caters for everyone. Whether you are looking for sight-seeing, shopping, or exploring the beautiful Norfolk countryside we have it all. Discover the hidden gem of East Anglia that is known as Norfolk. *Terms and conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing