We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent shows”

Norwich Theatre Royal
Book In Advance
More Info
$10.49*
and up
City Sightseeing Norwich Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #9 of 147 things to do in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Central Norwich premier theatre presenting musicals, drama, dance, opera, comedy and concerts. Professional shows are brought to Norwich direct from London's West End or as part of their national and international tours. Our bars and restaurant offer a wide selection of hot and cold food, snacks and drinks. Open from 9.30am Monday to Saturday, visitors are welcome to call in for coffee and cake or a bite to eat at lunchtime. Pre-show meals are available from 5pm in both the restaurant and the Adnams Circle Bar. Norwich Theatre Royal is fully accessible and family friendly.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent shows”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Visit often see 1 or more shows a month, always excellent and professional

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LOVESTOSOCIALISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    160
    50
    17
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Had a super evening. Good service, good atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank moonstonesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“love this place !”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Came here with friends to see a one off production of Calendar Girls, which was superb. The Theatre Royal is a favourite night out for us as we are Friends of the Theatre. We have never been disappointed and think the theatre has a lovely atmosphere. One of the most memorable nights out was to the Russian IceSkating Stars who gave a fantastic performance on the smallest of ice rinks - unbelievable !!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank moosiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catfield Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reviews”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

When I worked as a journalist I often had the good fortune to review the shows at the Theatre Royal. My boss always apologised to me for foisting these assignments on me. Little did he know I loved it! An intimate and comfortable theatre, the Royal is as good as I've ever visited.

Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hip hip Hooray!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Every time we have been we have not been disappointed!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norwich Theatre Royal also viewed

 

Been to Norwich Theatre Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing