We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Feathers

The Old Feathers
Ranked #125 of 812 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a brilliant Meal here the food was fantastic and the portions were massive the whole place was spotless and the staff were brilliant expecially Sandra would come again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanniT1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    41
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I visited this place on Wednesday 12th June for a
Meal with both of our families. We were seated together in the conservatory area and what a lovely atmosphere. The staff (especially Sandra) gave the impression that nothing was to much trouble.

The food was out of this world and nobody left a scrap. Great value for the quality too.

Would definately return!

On a final note, without a doubt the cleanest toilets I have ever seen in a pub!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sunday Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had a delicious lunch in the conservatory area of restaurant.
Friendly staff and excellent service.
Will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sidwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
526 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“GREAT PUB GRUB!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great grub, steak pie was brilliant! Lamb shank, mmmmmmmm! Very friendly staff. Nice layout in the conservatory and very clean toilets!!!! We will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Funlovinfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
449 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a warm welcome from the polite and friendly staff,there were six in our party,and we have all been to the Old Feathers before,we were in the conservatory restaurant with lovely back ground music,and once again the food was faultless,all of excellent quality.
I can highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank blott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Feathers also viewed

Framingham Pigot, Norwich
Norwich, Norfolk
 
Poringland, Norfolk
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to The Old Feathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing