We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”

Review of Hill House Norfolk

Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk Drawing Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk
Drawing Room
Dining room seats 16 to 18
En-suite bathroom
Kitchen
Designer furniture
Morning room with multimedia system
Games room with lots of toys
Bedroom 1
Four-poster bedroom
En-suite bedroom
Walk through shower/en-suite bedroom
www.hillhousenorfolk.com
Free use of leisure and golf club
Free use of leisure facilities at a local country club 5 mins away
Tennis court and the HH Kids Club
6 acres of gardens and grounds
Lots of catering options including fish and chips
Children's tea in the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A huge thank you to Tara and the team at Hill House. We booked a 3 night weekend for my mums 60th birthday celebrations. Every detail has been thought of to make your stay one to remember. The level of organisation is outstanding. We were blown away by the quality of the house, it’s simply stunning. We booked Bills fish and chips for Friday night and the relaxed dinning option for Saturday night, both were delicious! If you are looking for a stylish venue and a team that will make your stay extra special book Hill House now!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Amazing! So glad that you had a fantastic time. Hope we get to see you again in the future, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foodiefan...
Welwyn, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Hill House is every bit as impressive in reality as the photographs suggest. It is spotlessly clean, spacious, stylish, well equipped and, importantly, the beds are comfortable.

Tara gives a warm, welcoming, arrival tour and is a bit of a star. Nothing is too much trouble and generous extra touches make this a special place to stay. A round of golf was booked in advance and use of the country club was very pleasant and straight forward.

The fish and chips are fantastic. The bespoke dining experience is great value, with memorable cocktails and canapes to start, excellent food, tea/coffee and a wonderful handmade chocolate slab to finish (complete with glass-cased hammer to smash it). Such fun! All staff were cheerful,friendly and hard working, leaving the house spotless before they departed.

My next visit is already booked and I can't wait.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Thank you so much for the review - it really helps future guests and gives them some real on-the-ground insight. Looking forward to seeing you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magsaldri...
Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic and faultless!”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We rented Hill house for a week as the home from home for our daughter's wedding in Norfolk. I cannot recommend this place enough; Tara and her team were amazing and the Sunday BBQ from chef Theo was simply superb! We filled the house with different guests over the week from bridesmaids and partners and the bride on Friday, where we took advantage of the splendid fish and chip van, to family and friends (and the newly-weds!) for the remaining time. Everyone was simply bowled over by the house and its cleanliness, quirkiness and warmth! Enough space everywhere to 'escape' whether to the friendly kitchen, huge lounge or snug with amazing B&O sound system, or all in the fabulous dining room where we all had such fun and laughter. The games room was also a big hit! Our daughter was thrilled with her home from home - we could not have wished for anywhere better. Nothing was too much trouble: linen changes, delicious lemon meringue cupcakes and prosecco on arrival and a great rapport with both Tara and Theo who almost became 'family'! A wonderful, wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Hi Margaret, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Really glad that we delivered for you all. Also really glad that you had great weather for the big BBQ. Theo and Tara loved looking after you all. Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiff_Pa
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tudor Manor House”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Hill House for a long weekend (13 adults and 4 young children). The facilities were excellent, and we greatly enjoyed the games room, tennis court and ping pong. Tara and the Hill House team were very helpful. As we were a large group we had many questions ahead of our trip which were all answered promptly. When we arrived our pre-ordered shopping had kindly been put away by Lynn so we could relax and enjoy the delicious fish and chips which were delivered to our door on Friday evening. As the weather was good we also used the bbq and outdoor pizza oven which was great fun. The kids had a wonderful time too and the little extras like nappy station, popcorn and sweeties were appreciated by all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - that's really appreciated. We're really glad that we delivered for you all and you loved all of those extra touches too. We really believe that the devil's in the detail :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haywardre...
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible weekend away!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a house!!! We rented the house for three nights as a school reunion. Tara was so helpful, emailing to offer us all the options with regards to activities and catering etc.. The house itself is gorgeous, very well maintained and kitted out with everything you could ever want on a weekend away, the games room went down a storm with 18 men staying as you could imagine as did the tennis court! I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great time away with friends or family!
Thanks for having us Hill House, I'm sure we will be back!

Zak

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Hi Zak - thanks again for coming and thanks for taking the time to write a review. Really glad to hear that you had a great time.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caph2017
Barnet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic venue for a family celebration”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at this fantastic Tudor house for my Grandson's 18th birthday. An initial problem was dealt with most professionally. We had a truly amazing time with Tara showing the family around and being there on the 18th birthday evening to coordinate the cocktails & 3 course evening meal.

We enjoyed the fabulous rooms. Each room being tastefully decorated and every amenity available. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were great. Such character throughout the house with old and new being thoughtfully combined. Great artwork throughout. Lovely log fires made the rooms very cosy.

The dogs enjoyed their little room, the children enjoyed the games room and retro sweets plus popcorn. The grown ups enjoyed the champagne, cup cakes and fine dining. The men enjoyed the golf nearby. We all enjoyed a walk to the village.

The age range was from 3 years to 75 years old and there was something for all eighteen people.

Highly recommended and we hope to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Thanks again for coming to stay and thanks so much for the review. I'm so glad that you had a great time and enjoyed the Bespoke at HH dinner. Hope we see you again one day. Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A.M.A.Z.I.N.G”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I have recently returned from Hill House (weekend 11th Feb).......there are no words, it was more then i could have ever wished for. With 19 people staying for my 30th birthday celebrations it well and truly exceeded my expectations, I had the best weekend and will most definitely be returning.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Hi Jade. Great to hear. I'm so glad you had an amazing time. See you again soon I hope. Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing