We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing place”

Review of Hill House Norfolk

Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk Drawing Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
117 reviews
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk
Drawing Room
Dining room seats 16 to 18
En-suite bathroom
Kitchen
Designer furniture
Morning room with multimedia system
Games room with lots of toys
Bedroom 1
Four-poster bedroom
En-suite bedroom
Walk through shower/en-suite bedroom
www.hillhousenorfolk.com
Free use of leisure and golf club
Free use of leisure facilities at a local country club 5 mins away
Tennis court and the HH Kids Club
6 acres of gardens and grounds
Lots of catering options including fish and chips
Children's tea in the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 117 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beverley...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing place”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

absolutely amazing place to stay for a long weekend. full of great things to keep you occupied. Tara was fab at making our stay special. Thank you so much for a brill weekend, would recommend a stay here 100%.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
HI Beverley, Thanks for coming to stay at Hill House and thank you for taking the time to write a review - guests really appreciated the comments. All the best, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
82MAsh
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful house for a group of friends with children”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A fantastic house, we were a group of 14 with 8 children under 3. The layout and large rooms allowed for a great spread of space and the style/decor was very high quality. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thank you for coming to stay and thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Hope we get to see you again, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyVW
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“90th Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Dad was 90 & we managed to get the whole family together from England & abroad. The house was ideal with large rooms & the games room keeping 4 generations happy. The welcome goodies were a lovely bonus. With all the bedrooms being different sizes & styles it adds to the experience. The log fires were nostalgic & added to the atmosphere. The facilities were first class as was our welcome by Tara.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Hi Shirley, Thank you for the review - I'm so glad that we were able to look after you and you had a terrific time. Best regards, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bset 50th Birthday”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We booked Hill House for 16 close friends to celebrate Tracy's 50th Birthday and it was amazing weekend. Such a lovely house perfect for a large group of friends. We used the pizza oven on Friday night and on Saturday night we had the caterers, which was brilliant. Cant recommend it highly enough, if you have booked this house for a special occasion you wont be disappointed. Thank you to Tara who was brilliant.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us. Tara and the team do a wonderful job of creating a special guest experience. It's what drives us - so I'm really glad we delivered. Hope we get to see you again. All the best, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A.MAZ.ING”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We hired Hill House for a long weekend with 16 friends to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. It was the most perfect location we could have picked. The HH team have ensured you have everything you could possibly need for your stay. The booking process was easy. The house is immaculate and the added little touches really make you feel special, like they've only done it for you. We had the fish n chip van on the friday night which was delicious and we had the Bespoke team prepare a scrumptious meal for our 'party night' on the Saturday. We went to nearby Whittlingham lake for a spot of kata canoeing, and enjoyed tennis, and football in the grounds due to having lovely October sunshine. We rounded off the weekend with a home cooked Sunday roast with a roaring fire in the dining room, and a movie and popcorn night in the lounge, again with the log burner fired up. We felt like we owned the house and we loved our weekend from start to finish. All 18 of us did. You HAVE to book this place if you have a special celebration coming up or just as the perfect venue to relax for a long weekend with family or friends. PERFECT xx

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Hi Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. Thank you for really recommending us to others - everyone on the team gives it full energy and we love what we have created at Hill House. thank you again - all the best, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernies_s...
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We really enjoyed our stay lovely bedrooms ,big log fire nice and warm throughout the house.Plenty of rooms to choose what ever takes your fancy. Would stay again some ware you must go for a great weekend get away. Euan&Paula

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy rooms warm house throughout
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Hi Euan and Paula. Thank you very much for the review - I'm really glad that you really enjoyed your stay. I hope we see you again soon. All the best, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H
Snettisham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic house for a group getaway”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Hill House for a long weekend with friends. From start to finish the service was excellent and we could not fault the house. The Hill House team have thought of everything and booking activities in advance with Tara made things very easy when we were there. We enjoyed the fish & chips on the Friday evening, golf at nearby Dunston Hall was organised for the Saturday and we had a nice relaxing Sunday with a bit of croquet on the lawn and tennis. The house itself is beautiful and so well equipped. The rooms and bathrooms are all great and everything was very clean throughout. All in all we had a fantastic weekend away in an ideal house and I am sure we will be returning at some point.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Hi Emily, Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it's really appreciated by us and our future guests. We are all focused on creating a great gust experience so we always love to hear how we've done. Thank you again and I hope we get to see you again in the future. Best regards, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing