We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Recommended experiences in and around Norwich
from $15.61
More Info
from $6.50
More Info
Reviews (3,772)
Filter reviews
3,772 results
Traveler rating
2,799
855
92
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,799
855
92
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well worth a visit roof bosses beautiful building suggested donation edith cavell awe inspiring stained glass windows guided tour free entry steeped in history visiting norwich pulls ferry cakes cloisters refectory choir architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 3,772 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been here many times. It’s amazing to look around and such an amazing site.
If you haven’t been I would recommend it

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lukethursby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on Sunday morning as the service was ending and the organist was still playing even though the congregation had left. It was great to hear the music reverberating around the building. They ask for a £5 donation which is reasonable. Interesting memorials - look out for the chap who sang there for 50 years right through the reigns of Henry VIII, Edward VI, Mary I & Elizabeth I while all that Tudor abuse of the people was going on as they wrenched England from its medieval misery to its ambiguously imperialist Ignominy! Where was I? Oh yes, enjoy the peace of this place, the magnificent height of the space and have a look at the local Anglican bling in the treasury.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bonsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful way to spend a few hours. Stunning building in beautiful setting. Free entry encourages you to donate and purchase from both shop and restaurant. Food matches anything else available.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ewilliam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love it all, the ceiling bosses, the Caen stonework, modern and old stained glass,the cloisters, the small chapels, the treasury. The calm atmosphere and sense of God being worshipped here for centuries,which He has!!!.
Good shop, cafe, and exhibition space. Very pleasant guides around.
Every visitor to Norfolk should make time to visit and rest here.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am not religious but Norwich catherdral is a must see for everyone religious or not. It is beautiful and peaceful. We visited during mass and the choir were singing- amazing.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews