We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM
  
Ways to Experience Norwich Castle
from $15.45
More Info
from $6.44
More Info
Reviews (2,175)
Filter reviews
2,175 results
Traveler rating
1,124
698
252
71
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,124
698
252
71
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natural history dungeon tour stuffed animals art gallery viking exhibition anglo saxon interactive displays well worth a visit all ages great museum quiche park and ride rainy day main hall visited norwich few hours on display
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,175 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So much to do here. As well as the castle itself, the galleries teach you a lot about the history and wildlife of the area. I loved the Iceni village. Great cafe, especially the quiche (I love a good quiche).

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank NotFRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another beautiful historic place to visit the waterways the cathedral the architecture a thoroughly lovely place to visit.(•‿•)

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

More to see than I was expecting and spent a good afternoon walking around the castle ,also visited the cafe and the staff were helpful and friendly

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ianpF2393FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the exterior and the viking exhibition. The part of the castle that you can go into is very small but the view from it to the city is great yet very small.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the Norwich castle to see the special Viking display. This was an excellent display of Viking artefacts presented with many fascinating insights of Viking life. Whilst there we also looked around the rest of the museum. We enjoyed the permanent collections of archaeology, natural history, regimental history also fine, decorative and contemporary art. The collections are nicely presented and very informative. As we were short of time we did not have time to see castle keep and dungeons. Entrance was on the expensive side at £9.90 each, especially as we only had a few hours to look around. However a much longer visit would be good value.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Uniquehandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews