We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely charming B&B great location”
Review of Pine Lodge

Pine Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Lodge
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Peter and his wife are lovely people that do everything to make you at ease. The traditional english breakfast was great, the rooms are beautiful and well furnished, with character. Great trip, and for a very small price!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2011

Homely B&B in a character house with friendly welcoming hosts. Very close to UEA.
Clean and comfortable, great breakfast in the conservatory.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apprentice72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

I have to disagree with the other comments made about the friendliness of the owners! I was staying here due to my husband being seriously ill in hospital so I had to be a bit fluid about my check-out date, which I explained carefully before booking. I asked to check out one day early and they were quite rude to me about it, and then tried to charge more than was originally agreed.

Yes it was clean and convenient for the hospital, but I felt uncomfortable and in the way.

I would never go back and wouldn't recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank WussNuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2007

It is certainly well worth being without an en suite bathroom to stay at this little gem. The delightful bedroom was beautifully furnished with a four poster bed and was truly immaculate, as was the bathroom. Breakfast is served in a pretty conservatory. Excellent off street parking and the 24 hour Tesco convenience store directly opposite was very useful.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francesanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2006

I really enjoyed my stay at this friendly B&B. The room was beautifully decortated and the bathrooms were immaculate. The owners were friendly and helpful with any enquires. Breakfast was included and there was plenty to choose from. There was also ample off road parking.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hisamisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
2.6 mi away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#15 of 50 in Norwich
440 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
1.9 mi away
Aylwyne House
Aylwyne House
#26 of 50 in Norwich
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#19 of 50 in Norwich
694 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
2.1 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lodge

Address: 518 Earlham Road, Norwich NR4 7HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing