We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
141
102
45
29
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
102
45
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smeg fridge nespresso machine pork belly cold buffet sunday roast function room mini bar the pub roll top bath little touches eggs benedict hot water breakfast was excellent lovely hotel city centre full english comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 328 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

Have been here a couple of times and have been rather impressed. Attentive and friendly staff and really great food. Always busy, which is a good sign. New menu last night, also nice (avoid the pork terrine, only due to look of second version of pork. Taste was lovely.) and they took our feedback on board. Always a good night out there!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mme_FancyPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel, I am a huge fan of anything a bit retro so long as it's done right and this really has got it right.

They have some amazing little touches to detail including the labels on the hot chocolates etc, loved the suitcase for the bankers and everything was simply perfect.

The only thing I did pick up on is the walls in the corridors could do with a lick of paint but that's a minor criticism and to be honest it made no difference to me because the room was beautiful and the service was excellent!

We had eggs benedict for breakfast and that was possibly the best eggs benedict I've ever had, it was also amazing watching the chef work in the kichen too. The chef did an amazing job.

We have never stayed over night in Norwich before but now we have decided to visit again just so that we can come back to the Georgian Townhouse and visit NO. 79 for another charcuterie

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jenksi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Stayed overnight. Lovely big room. Decided to eat in the restaurant and the food was excellent. Great choice of breakfasts. Staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous.
Plenty of parking spaces. Great place to stay in a lovely city !!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret123411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Management need to have Staff that look like staff-and who actually have an idea about service being important. 50 years on business all over the world, and there is absolutely nothing worse than lack of attention.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank norfolkexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

Really impressed with the food/drink quality and the overall theme of the restaurant. I can't help but feel it's not quite the finished article but would recommend it if you're looking for a posh burger & chips with a nice ale! Be prepared to pay a premium for both, though!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews