We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed to confirm booking by phone!?”

Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Baldock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needed to confirm booking by phone!?”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I made this reservation for a twin ensuite room 2 months in advance of my daughter swimming at the UEA Norwich. The booking was confirmed via email. On arrival, my daughter and husband were put in a cramped room with no ensuite, despite email evidence to the contrary!? There were no ensuite rooms available. My husband and daughter left the B & B and drove the 2 hours back home. They will be heading to Norwich again at 6.15am. Such a shame they were let down by the accommodation/proprietor. We regularily swim in Norwich and needless to say will not consider using this B & B again. Not impressed!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    2
    1
    6
See reviews for
9
3
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Blue Cedar lodge is an average B n B in Norwich, the owner is friendly. The rooms would need a little refurbishment (old style furniture and a bit too crammed) and could be a little bit cleaner. When moving one of the bedside tables to get to the power sockets we found old crumpled up receipts and a plastic bottle of coke. But sleeping quality is fine as it´s off the main road in a cul-de-sac.
The breakfast was nice and tasty, with a view innto the garden.
Unfortunately there is no wifi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyKa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

stayed here for 4 nights in september...excellent breakfasts and lovely garden and surroundings...was ideal for buses stopping outside and was secluded...would definitley stay again...once again the breakfast was top form and home made preserves too

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graybagsinoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

If I could rate it with zero, I would. It stank and was not clean at all. After a long journey which meant I arrived late, I fancied a hot drink - the coffee in the jar was so old it was one big lump and could not be used. I had to book somewhere else it was so bad.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeverleyC518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Norwich hotels

ESSEX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I were attending a wedding in Norwich and needed a room for the night. We didn't want to spend a fortune and found this guesthouse through "visit Norwich". It is just off the ring road so easy to get anywhere, very quiet, easy to find. Quaint and dated yet great value. Room was not very large but adequate, clean and had ensuite. Tea n coffee in room and tv. Full English breakfast overlooking the garden was excellent. No noise at all from other guests and well worth the £45 we paid for double room inc breakfast. This is not Travelodge standards but it is not £80 either. Homely and good value.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Norwich was lovely and Blue Cedar Lodge did what it said on the tin. Very friendly, lovely breakfast, good off-road parking, a clean room with en-suite and very very reasonably priced. We will definitely stay there again when visiting Norwich.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liss, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Out of the way guest house on the edge of the Golden Triangle and very convenient for the University. Our bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and bed linen was of good quality. Breakfast was good. Hosts were charming. Amazing value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western George Hotel
Best Western George Hotel
#26 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
1.6 mi away
Mercure Norwich Hotel
Mercure Norwich Hotel
#24 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Georgian Townhouse
The Georgian Townhouse
#14 of 50 in Norwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arrandale Lodge Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House

Property: Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House
Address: 391 Earlham Road, Norwich NR2 3RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing