We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Typically very good Premier Inn. They seem to have found a winning formula. Room clean and relatively quiet, although a/c noisy when on. Good evening meal and very good breakfast in the on site restaurant.

City centre parking was convenient as often these hotels have off site parking only. Would recommend.

Stayed August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon4188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,771)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,310 - 1,316 of 1,771 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hi

Have stayed here a number of times on business. It's in a great location near Norwich Station and close by for the city centre, right by the river. Great to sit and take in after a days work!

Rooms are well sized and very clean and the beds very comfortable. Food in the restaurant is good and reasonably priced. Staff are very welcoming, helpful and cheery.

Will use again on any trip back to Norwich.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott2586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

A very nice location but at the end of the day its a Premier Inn... it does what it says on the tin. Nothing overly special, although there's a nice private garden round the side overlooking the river. Staff were friendly and room was all right. Nothing to complain about, but at the same time nothing overly special. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robby_Lawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed nights before and after visit to Bewilderwood with our grandchildren 3 and 6yrs. We were entirely comfortable in our room with balcony overlooking the river and large garden. The beds ARE very good!High standard of housekeeping throughout..... .the lift gleamed in the morning.
The dinners and breakfasts were delicious offering a good range of dishes and plenty of choice on children's menu too. Perhaps the coffee at breakfast would not be to everyone's taste but the tea was very good.
The staff were superb and definitely child friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanchea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

10 min walk to town or 5 mins to park with cinema bowling and choice of restaurants.

Highly recommended for location and service from staff.

Free parking on site and plenty of it and excellent restaurant attached

Room Tip: Ask for river view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstydavies1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The staff are really really friendly and helpful and the rooms are very well appointed. The air conditioning really made for a comfortable night. Premier Inns sell themselves short in my opinion as the quality of the services and the rooms is way above expectations.

Room Tip: Try the breakfast.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Not been to Norwich before and wanted a central but quiet location for a family trip to the city. The hotel is very good value, especially for a family room with free breakfast for under 15s. The room was spotless and had very good facilities for the price with plenty of tea and coffee supplied. Our room looked out over the adjacent river and was very peaceful so we all had a comfortable nights sleep. The staff were very helpful and ensured we had everything we needed to find our way around Norwich. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.4 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
0.7 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
646 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel

Address: Prince of Wales Road, Norwich NR1 1DX, England (Formerly Swallow Hotel Nelson)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norwich
#3 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#6 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#10 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: $76 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the train station, looking out across the placid River Wensum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norwich
Nelson City Centre Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing