We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good City Centre Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Premier Inn Hotel sited in Norwich City Centre. Close to Railway Station and Riverside Entrainment Complex. Ten minutes walk to main city centre shops and castle and cathedral. Rooms recently refurbished with new flat screen TVs and decorations. On site restaurant and car park.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,501 - 1,507 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

lovely place to stay ideal location for the shops/restaurants also close to the railway station if needed. staff friendly and helpful, when asking for directions the lady explained which way to go. breakfrast and evening meal lovely. really carn`t fault the hotel, would definately recommend to anybody looking to stay in norwich.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LincolnshireJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Can't really recommend this place enough. Room was clean and comfortable. Great location near to high street and across the road from the train station, yet with no noise affecting the room, and free car park. Unfortunately didn't get the name of the staff member who checked us in, as she was extremely helpful with giving us directions and recommendations (she had a badge saying she was in training, yet seemed like she had been there for years). You need to book early to avoid a high price, but there honestly was no fault we could find.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

opposite the main railway station and a five minute walk from Norwich's football stadium, for a non driver going to see a match it ticked all the boxes. as functional as any Premier Travel Inn, inexpensive but comfortable, close to all you'd ever want in the city, plenty of great bars & restaurants nearby. recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonGraeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Came to Norwich for a weekend break. Stayed in Premier Inns in other towns. First impression was is this a hotel or an office block? Could not find way in as signage was confusing. Asked at reception for wherabouts of lift. Was told where it was but not told it was far quicker to use the stairs and not so far to walk. Room and bed did not seem as big as some Premier Inn rooms. Room was cold and heating did not seem to work properly. There appeared to be an inspection hole in the ceiling which showed all electric cables etc. Mentioned this to staff but did not get a satisfactory response.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review and for your comments.

We're sorry you found the room smaller than those you've had previously. Please be assured that all Premier Inns are the same in the brand and the beds are all Kingsize but due to the size and shape of each Hotel, the room size may very slightly and of course family rooms are larger than double rooms, so it may be that you had been allocated one of those on another occasion.

Please accept our apologies and contact the Hotel directly to discuss your comments, we'll be happy to rectify this matter with you.

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn for just one night, as we were visiting our grandson, who is at uni in Norwich.The hotel is in a great location for a city stay. Within walking distance to the centre. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel and found both value for money. the staff were helpful and friendly. We shall definately stay there again. When we arrived we were asked our preference of room, overlooking the carpark or river, guess which we chose !!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillrosce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

have just returned from a break in norwich to see a band, and stayed at this premier inn and like the other premier inns we have stayed at was very good.
easy to find and plenty of free parking, just remember to get your ticket stamped before leaving.
we had room 219, pleasant view over the river,ten minutes walk into the city centre, plenty of restaurants and drinking houses, loverly market and a lot of historic buildings,
we would like to vist again and would use this hotel with no worries.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halicod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.4 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#14 of 50 in Norwich
440 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel

Address: Prince of Wales Road, Norwich NR1 1DX, England (Formerly Swallow Hotel Nelson)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norwich
#5 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#6 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#10 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: $65 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the train station, looking out across the placid River Wensum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norwich
Nelson City Centre Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing