We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”

Hairy Pig Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hairy Pig Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #53 of 86 Norwich B&B and Inns
Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Excellent accommodation, a friendly and welcoming host, a lovely and peaceful rural location and a delicious breakfast, what more could you ask for.
The Hairy Pig Bed & Breakfast is a great place to stay whether travelling solo or with company and is highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

As everyone has said, this is an excellent B&B with two very large rooms and large en suites in a converted barn with top quality fixtures and fittings. What made it even more welcoming were the little personal touches, like a basket of books and magazines in our room, fresh flowers on the window sill, and complimentary shower gel, etc. in the bathroom. There is a fridge in the communal hallway and the Blue room has one shelf and Red room another shelf, denoted by the coloured bowls containing the cartons of milk, plus 2 bottles of water each shelf - another lovely touch. The cooked breakfasts were amazing, all locally produced food with eggs from their own hens plus a variety of cereals, yogurt and jams. You just cannot go hungry here. Impossible! Ellie is lovely and a mine of information and went off and looked on the internet for us when we were asking about finding a certain shop. We were visiting relatives and will definitely return to the Hairy Pig when we come back.

Room Tip: You will be happy with either room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Well words can not explain this place as there not enough ellie and richard the owners are absolutely amazing and so is there wonderful home. We stopped for 2 nights in january for my birthday they opened just for us as ellie had a broken arm but still managed to do us a fab continental breakfast which was more than enough. Spent some time with the kune kunes even though there was snow on the ground there great and so friendly.
We will return sooner rather than later xx mr and mrs poll

Room Tip: the blue room has a shower and super king bed and the red room has a bath with shower over
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisePoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I booked the Hairy Pig B&B on behalf of relatives who were visiting from Hampshire for a surprise 50th birthday party.The excellent service we received from Ellie and Richard in accommodating our relatives was second to none, but the biggest surprise for our relatives was the fantastic spacious accommodation.
To quote one of many fantastic comments they made when asked about staying at the Hairy Pig B&B by the other guests at the party "it has the biggest and most comfortable bed they had ever slept in".
I cannot thank Ellie, Richard and the Hairy Pig B&B enough in helping to make a fantastic weekend just perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent host, excellent room, excellent breakfast! We stayed for two nights in the blue room, my mum and I. We met the hairy pigs who are very cute and Ellie was an excellent host. The room is superb, clean, warm and spacious, with all mod cons, even a torch! We visited some lovely local places, Horsey Gap for seal watching was the highlight of our trip. Lots of beautiful seals, just over half an hour a way! We ate evening meals in restaurants recommended by Ellie, the Swan was delightful and the Wine Vaults in Beccles, which was lovely too.

Room Tip: Calm, quiet location, close to some stunning places, well worth a visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Hairy Pig is easy to find with satnav. A well maintained colourful garden, and a good sign, greet you. We were given a nice welcome and shown to our room. Accommodation is a beautifully converted barn that has 2 seperate units with a common entrance hall. The unit was very spacious with a large confortable bed and a good bathroom. Parking was excellent. At 1 am we had an unexpected fire drill due to a faulty fire sensor - a great way to meet your fellow travellers (remember to take your pyjamas!). Breakfast was excellent, the eggs were free range from her hens but I don't think the pigs provided the bacon. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in June.
Very spacious comfortable room and nice big ensuite.
All fixtures an fittings are top quality.
Only 2 rooms available in the converted outbuilding just 20 yards or so from the owners cottage.
We stayed in the Blue Room which has a shower in the ensuite, if you prefer a bath go for the Red Room.
VERY rural but handily placed, only a 15min drive into Norwich or 30mins to the lovely Nolfolk coast.
Ellie, the owner was brilliant. Very friendly and the provider of a delicious breakfast, served in the conservatory of the main house.
She is also the proud owner of some KuneKune pigs which she will gladly introduce you to.
The only negative - be prepared not to get a signal on your mobile phone, although this may be a positive feature for some people !
A very quiet and restful place to stay and is highly recomended.

Room Tip: The Blue Room has a shower in the ensuite, if you prefer a bath go for the Red Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pershoreandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
1.9 mi away
Chedgrave House Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
The Swan B&B
The Swan B&B
#1 of 2 in Loddon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
14.9 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
13.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hairy Pig Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hairy Pig Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hairy Pig Bed & Breakfast
Address: 10 Langley Street, Norwich NR14 6DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing