We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd visit, still impressed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hong Kong Fusion Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Hong Kong Fusion Restaurant and Bar
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“2nd visit, still impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We came down to Norwich already knowing where we were going to eat as we'd been here the year before.

Greeted warmly at the front of the restaurant as we walked and were led upstairs to an empty bar one table but still inviting seating area.

No problems with ordering food or drinks as these came very quickly and we went for the Set Menu B, very good!

Hopefully if Norwich stay in the Premier League this season we'll be back next year :)

Helpful?
Thank Madcityfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    49
    18
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“In my top three Chinese restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Chinese restaurants have to do well to compare to my (hitherto) two top Chinese restaurants in southern England (including London) but this one has now made my top three Chinese restaurants. On a cold and wet Monday evening at 7 o'clock, there were already several tables full, two with Chinese, always a good sign. The menu was extensive and so well priced we massively over-ordered. But what food! Beautifully cooked, lovely ingredients, so fresh and so tasty. The special fried rice was a meal in itself with prawns, squid, chicken and fresh vegetables surmounting the actual rice and our main dishes of duck with mushrooms and seasonal vegetables were not only huge but wonderfully cooked, the duck so tender. Our starter was a sharing dish of mixed bits and pieces, better sized but just as delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahG57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Recently went to the Fusion, where thgere was equal chinese customers to English, which gives great confidence. Food was excellent, only marred by asking for no Spring Onions in any of the dishes (allergic). Alas, not adhered to, so had to go fishing. The Chicken Mushroom Soup was very weak. But everything else was 5 stars. Not cheap at £50 for 2, including tip. Would love to take a large party, as I think they would excel at it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cestrian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

...have just returned home from an early evening meal with my husband and son (12) - the restaurant was buzzing, all the staff were smiley and friendly even taking the time to explain a number of dishes to our son who then ordered for himself completely and loved and ate everything he chose. All the the food was scrumptious. Particularly loved the Sea Bass and Seasoned Greens. Well done HKF we will definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So good we went back the next night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Working away with my heavily pregnant partner we were looking for some comfort food and found Fusion online.

Well what can I say. The staff were incredible and happy to help with our order, with a smile and yet managed to give you enough space so that you didn't feel rushed or under pressure.

We order a number of the Dim Sum dishes as well as a half order of Ribs and Full order of Chili Squid. Everything was fresh and tasty with the heat and spice judged to perfection. The Mixed Meat Croquette were the best I have had anywhere in the UK with plenty of filling and crispy.

It was fair to say we were impressed, and dissapointed we didnt realise that the whole Dim Sum Menu was available all the time (apart from Saturday Evening) until we had placed our order.

Therefore, the next day we went back and sampled further dishes. All of them came out perfect again and the only disappointing aspect was that our eyes were bigger than our bellies although most of our doggy bag was finished before we slept that night.

I would highly recommend:

- Chilli Squid
- Mixed Meat Croquette
- Glutinous Rice Parcels

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuandfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Fusion Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing