We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Splendid Vist”
Review of Relish Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Relish Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $62
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Another Splendid Vist”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This is the second visit and we are looking forward to our third, love this place amazing food great friendly staff and lovely ambiance it's well up on our top list lovely wine list great menu. Shame the wildebeest arms has dropped it's standards we used to love that place to, but this is a little gem of a place for proper food and wine lovers that can appreciate quality food and drinks and A1 service top night many thanks to you all keep up the good work :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayJay13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    28
    18
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“excellent food excellent value”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

went here for the set price Sunday lunch today and we were not disappointed , the service was very good and friendly but the food was even better there was a good choice for a set menu and the starters main and dessert where all of a very good standard especially for £20 a head will be returning to sample there evening food for sure , well worth a visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank uberscoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were part of the wedding breakfast at Relish this week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Relish as usual delivered a high quality, tasty menu and it was great being able to eat everything on it, as like the bride and groom I am also a veggie!!!
We hadn’t been for a while and thought the improvements made to the outside dining area were a real asset to what essentially is already an inviting place to eat at. Jeremy, Rachel and their staff work hard to make everyone feel welcome and in our view take time to get the little details right that make the whole experience one to remember for all the right reasons. Highly recommended, keep it up folks! As guests we didn't pay on this occasion so the value is based on previous visits.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toffesocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our wedding breakfast”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Relish hosted our wedding breakfast recently - most of our family are vegetarian and we requested a 100% vegetarian menu - the menu that Jeremy and Rachel came up with was innovative, varied, and inspired by some of our favourite places. Rachel took time with us to find out about how what we liked and the resulting feast was truly fantastic and enjoyed hugely by our guests. We had a lot of young guests and opted for a chef served buffet and a layout which meant our guests of all ages could move around between courses and mingle together. The sun shone so we spent much of the time outside in the newly refurbished courtyard. The service was subtle and attentive, food fabulous and we heartily recommend Relish!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ajh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good ambience.”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Good range of dishes mostly using local seasonal produce. We were a group of six, the staff were happy and helpful, the food and wine delicious - what more can you adk for when dining out with friends?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relish Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Framingham Pigot, Norwich
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing