We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Farm Hotel(Hethersett)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunston Hall(Stoke Holy Cross)
$195
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
173
206
210
105
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
206
210
105
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roomwetherspoons pubplenty of free parkingsauna and steam roomevening mealcity centreshort staycomfortable staytwo night stayfamily roomleisure facilitiesfull englishkayleighasdafunctionnorfolkbroads
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 755 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and to be honest did feel a little disappointed purely due to location/view. We checked in with the lovely receptionist and set off to our room. Got to our room to see she had upgraded us from a classic room to a suit. The room was lovely, double room, living area with a sofa bed, bathroom and a dressing room. The room was lovely and clean which is my main thing with staying away, so was very pleased. Loads of room for my son to run around. We took our Toddler swimming in the downstairs pool, which was great. Good size childrens bit where he could stand and a more spacious pool for swimming. Again, lovely, clean and well kept. Gym and sauna looked good too. Restaurant food looked lovely and although we did plan to ear there we walked across the road to weatherspoons due to having a tired little boy who would have been too noisy for a restaurant. Didn't have any negatives about the hotel at all, couldn't fault it. Has a asda across the road and was 20mins away from dinosaur adventure which was our reason for staying. Will definitely be back. Great hotel.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank kayleighg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2016

Kayleigh, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are blessed with some fantastic family rooms and suites here to suit most family groups. Thanks for your kind comments regarding the team and facilities here, we enjoy holiday time when the children bring the adults out to play! Visit us again soon please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Friendly and supportive staff who are happy to accommodate families. Adapting menus and supporting the needs of children really well. Would totally recommend a stay here, clean, tidy and no more expensive than its rivals. Plus it has a pool which again is great for children. Well worth a look

Room Tip: Rooms very spacious suited a family if your
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SM72gourami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2016

Sharon, thank you so much for your kind review. We have completed much training with the front of house team here regarding "individual" needs of "individual guests." The secret is of course to recruit staff who care and we are blessed with the current team. Thank you for noticing and for reviewing. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

Was a bit apprehensive due to negative reviews saying rooms were old fashioned/dated. Our room was clean and modern with a massive bed at least super King size which was very comfy. Room was large with a small table and 2 chairs and a bath with shower over. Didn't use any of the facilities as bar and restaurant very expensive £7.50 for a large wine, £13 for a burger etc and there was a Weatherspoons across the road. Staff were friendly. Hotel was close to Town Centre and cost around £7 in a cab as the bus service was impossible to work out as no bus timetables or signs saying what bus stopped there or where they went !There's a huge Asda across the road a big B&M Bargains,McDonalds and a KFC drive through all up the road. The hotel is on a very busy road and seems to be the through route for ambulances to the main hospital as all you could hear all day was sirens though not at night if you're a light sleeper you may want to ask for a quiet room. Large car park so never a problem getting a space. Had a pleasant stay all in all.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

I couldn't believe the state of the carpet in reception as soon as I walked in. What a bad impression it gives. The same goes for the one in the bar and in our room too. The entire hotel needs a fresh upgrade, it's quite seventies. It's a shame they don't offer pay per view films in the rooms. Disappointed to find mould in the bath. I was shocked to be charged over 6 pounds for a small gin and tonic in the hotel bar. However, having said all that, we had dinner in the restaurant (part of the package) and the food was absolutely delicious. Both main course and pudding were wolfed down, it was really good.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Lia, thank you for your review; a mixed bag of comments I admit. Our reception and bar carpets are new so maybe not to your taste? Thank you for your kind comments regarding your restaurant meal, our new facility has been attracting some great posts recently. Our hotel is undergoing a rolling refurbishment program and we hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Hotel from the outside looks depressing but don't let that stop you staying.
Very helpful staff, food was well priced and delicious.
It does have a spa area, sauna, steam room and pool, we'll kept and clean. I had a mishap in the sauna where I sprayed water on the hot stones and a bit too much lemon fragrance had been added, which left my eyes feeling they had gonorrhea.
Very good weekend tho!

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank AwesomeJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Jon, thank you so much for your kind comments, particularly those concerning my amazing team here. Sorry about your sauna experience it sounds painful. I am delighted you had a great weekend and we would welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews