We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Norwich Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$117
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barnham Broom(Barnham Broom)
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunston Hall(Stoke Holy Cross)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Hethersett)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stower Grange(Drayton)
$167
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveler rating
170
202
202
98
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
202
202
98
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roomwetherspoons pubplenty of free parkingsauna and steam roomcity centreevening mealdecent sizeweekend breakfamily roomtwo night staystayed here for one nightleisure facilitiesfull englishyogurtkayleighasdafunction
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 729 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We arrived very late and were made welcome by the night staff, drinks from the bar was available even at 11:45.
The room was comfortable and clean with good towels and toiletries.
Breakfast was a little disappointing but none the less good and plenty of it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Admcck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your review. We aim to provide a friendly welcome and great customer service no matter what time of day you arrive and I am delighted that my night team looked after you well. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure Norwich again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here unexpectedly for the night after our flight was diverted to Norwich and later cancelled. The staff here were brilliant as they were suddenly having to deal with an influx of passengers from the airport. The restaurant stayed open and the food was very good. The room was very comfortable. Once more many thanks to the staff who were so pleasant, understanding and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nesta_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I can appreciate how difficult it must have been for all of the passengers having to change their plans at short notice after their flight was cancelled and I am delighted that my team made the whole experience easier. I hope you managed to travel home without any further hiccups!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here by default after overbooking problem at another 4* star in the area . Driving into the hotel car park we wondered what we had arrived to ... Not a pleasing exterior or area ..
Inside we were met with a tired looking reception area ... Carpet worn in places. The reception staff were friendly enough it has to be said . There is no lift upto the bedrooms which needs mentioning.
The bedroom itself was ok .. Outlook onto out buildings wasn't pleasant . The bathroom was dated .. Handles on the bath worn out tarnish ...
Breakfast was adequate ..
Mostly yellow jacket workers seemed to stay at this hotel. Tables of blokes obviously a bit intimidating as a lone female.

I would really not give this hotel a 4* more like a 3* just !

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank KazzaC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for the kind comments you made regarding my staff and I am genuinely sorry that you found us not to be pleasing on the eye. Our building is indeed a product of the 1970's and we are undergoing a rolling programme of refurbishment that we are very pleased with. We do aim to offer great service and great value and I would be delighted for you to return and experience us at our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews