We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Norwich Hotel
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect time”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I have stayed at the Mecure here several times, and every time has been lovely, in particular the breakfast in the morning! The staff have always been very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spjbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed another short break with us. I am delighted that you would recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you and your girlfriend back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    188
    179
    92
    53
See reviews for
124
223
17
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Lovely stay; the hotel is comfortable, welcoming & well maintained, the décor pleasing in pastel & warm colours, the staff friendly.

Sadly, for me , this weekend, what let the hotel down is at dinner; The dining room & kitchen did not have co-ordination. The handful of staff did their utmost to serve guests from two coaches together with private patrons in another dining room & orders from the bar all at the same time. This resulted in long waiting time between courses. This could have been avoided with better management skills.

The leisure facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your review, your kind comments about the hotel, staff and decor are very much appreciated. I am sorry that the service in the restaurant was slow; I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I will of course meet with my heads of department to prevent a future occurrence. Thank you again and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Confused as to some of the negative reviews of this hotel, myself and friends have stayed here on numerous occasions and always enjoy ourselves.
Hotel is only a short taxi/bus ride from city centre so is ideal if visiting Norwich city.
Very comfortable room, was at front of building but couldn't hear road noise.
Dinner and breakfast were both delicious with a wide range of options to choose from. My only disappointment is that I didn't have room for dessert!
Didn't use the pool/spa this time, but have on previous visits and it is always very relaxing!
Will be back in the near future when doing some serious Christmas shopping! (Norwich has a lovely Christmas market in front of Chapelfield shopping centre around this time of year, well worth a visit).
Thank you to the hotel and lovely staff for another fantastic stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katyrose26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your extremely kind review. I am delighted that you and your friends repeatedly stay with us and have a lovely time. Your kind comments about the rooms, staff, dinner and our leisure club are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you all back for your Christmas shopping trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed as a family in 3 Rooms for 2 nights travelling for a family funeral. Following an efficient and welcoming check in we arrived to find our rooms (3 Room Types, Twin Double and Family) all confortable and well appointed.Great Bar Service followed by a lovely Dinner with slick service in the in the Restaurant. ( Battered Haddock hit the Spot ! ) Breakfast was a buffet with included a good range of nicely cooked traditional english items.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balgyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your kind words are very much appreciated and I am delighted that you enjoyed all of our facilities. I will pass your comments on to my team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

After reading so many negative reviews we were a bit apprehensive but were pleasantly surprised, we arrived as part of a group but booking in was easy, our room was ideal for what we wanted,clean and comfortable and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was superb with a good choice and our evening meals were also very good. We would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: we had room 17 on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your kind comments about your bedroom, breakfast and dinner are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Norwich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great hotel, lovely staff and very comfortable rooms.

The breakfast was plentiful and very good. Would highly recommend this hotel. It was not very far from the main inner ring road so easy access to everywhere. The noise from the road could not heard.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizziehMaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted that you would recommend us too. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Norwich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
663 reviews
2.0 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
3.2 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Norwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Norwich Hotel

Property: Mercure Norwich Hotel
Address: 121-131 Boundary Road, Norwich NR3 2BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Norwich Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Norwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Norwich
Norwich Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing