We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break in Norwich- Annesley House Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Geoffry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Annesley House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 653 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

We found this place by accident and wish we had done so sooner. We stayed in the annex ; our room was large, comfortable, spotless and tastefully decorated (as were the rest of the hotel public areas). The bathroom was spacious and included a jacuzzi bath; even dressing gowns were provided. Breakfast was in a conservatory: the choices were very good. The food was freshly cooked and excellent. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Large, elegant bedroom though a little dark. Evening meal was first class and served in attractive surroundings. Breakfast, by contrast, was a little disappointing - not much choice and sauce came in a 'plastic tomato' - Oh Dear!

Staff were helpful and reception friendly. We were allowed to move into our bedrooms at 9.45 am which we have never encountered before - full marks to the Annesley for that!

Hotel well situated in quiet are and excellent for exploring Norwich, 20 minutes walk to castle and city centre. If in Norwich again we would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Wow, This place is a little gem.
I stayed here on business for the week, Check in on the Monday was swift, no hassle at the desk, I signed the form to check in, gave my car details over and was presented with my room card.
No hassle, no messing about with bank cards - perfect.
I was lucky enough to be in the coach house and upstairs. The room was very spacious, had a desk to work at and a lovely modern shower room.
I can't speak highly enough of this hotel.
I only ate at the hotel once during my stay for Dinner and had this delivered to my room as I was working, the service was swift and the food tastes amazing, after an hour someone came over and collected my tray from me so it wasn't stuck in the room or corridor, I don't eat breakfast so I can't comment on that.
Checkout was again brilliant, in and out of reception area in about 3 minutes.
The car park and internet access are both free, something that encouraged me to book here and something that's encouraged me to book in again at the end of May.
A proper home from home hotel which I'm already looking forward to staying at again soon!
Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lichfield_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed at the Annesley for one night whilst working in Norwich. There is plenty of parking and my room was clean and well equipped. Although the evening meals were appealing I chose to eat in a nearby pub as the hotel is close to Norwich centre. Breakfast is in the conservatory and there is a reasonable choice of self-serve continental or you can order a full English. I chose the English which was good. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and I would stay here again next time I'm in Norwich.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwpkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in the coach house. Nice spacious room, comfortable bed, good shower. Used booking.com and no breakfast included. Extra £11.50 each for full english.

Nice communal areas, bar and restaurant on site.

Would stay here again if in the area

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Karen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at the Annesley House Hotel a couple of weeks back and found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable with a very good location. What really made our stay though was the staff, particularly on rception, who went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. a really lovley place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethj1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,181 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
5.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,693 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
676 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#16 of 50 in Norwich
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Annesley House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Annesley House Hotel

Address: 6 Newmarket Road, Norwich NR2 2LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norwich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#11 Family Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: $92 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Annesley House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Annesley House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annesley Hotel
Best Western Norwich
Norwich Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing