We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2012

stayed at this hotel with my husband an daughter for 1 night in december, staff very nice an helpfull, we were in a side room overlooking conservatory so very quiet, nice clean room, would certainly stay here again, took less than 10 mins to walk in to city center, also an amazing center with real old 13 century buildings, great to explore

Room Tip: ask for a side or rear room as on a main busy street we had 9 [daughter] and 23
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amphibian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 687 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed on a one night business trip , when i checked in i was upgraded to the Garden House suite. the descripton doesnt lie it is actually a one bedroom 2 storey house and was really well decorated and appointed. had a full kitchen with all appliances which if you were staying for longer would be handy .
The staff were excellent , very polite and courtious.
The only reason that this doesnt get 5 out of 5 was that dinner wasnt great , otherwise excellent.
I didnt see the standard room that i actually booked so couldnt comment on what that would be like.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade to the garden house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagged01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed 3 nights. The staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were more than adequate, served in a light and airy conservatory. Dinner was superb too. Can't fault this hotel for service, cleanliness and location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missmop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have used the Annesley on and off for the last two years as a half way stop into North Norfolk and to browse around Norwich. It is clean, comfortable, perfect location with a car park and 5 minutes walk into the city, the staff are kind and considerate, and the food is delicious. As Best Western Gold Card holders we have always taken advantage of the free upgrades to the spacious higher quality rooms. These are large and well decorated - only gripe is that the corner whirlpool baths are rather dated, and they and the extractor fans are noisy. The staff keep telling us they are due to be upgraded - Hmmmm! Other than that, it is a favourite hotel that never disappoints

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevebeedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel is fantastic if you like the older type property, it was great to stay in this hotel rather than the usual modern hotels that I often stay in on business. The staff here are great, nothings too much trouble and they strike the right balance between making you feel welcome and at home without constantly engaging with you. Food is excellent with a wide and varied menu and this hotel is good for both the business and social traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris0007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here four nights. A superb hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Food very good with choice from snacks to fine dining. Quality without pretentiousness. I would certainly stop again and recommend Annesley House without reserva

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheCyclist120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in delightful Garden House suite. Very comfortable bed, excellent shower, kitchen-living room downstairs. Wi-fi included. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed our dinner. Staff made us very welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,252 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
5.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#13 of 50 in Norwich
693 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Annesley House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Annesley House Hotel

Address: 6 Newmarket Road, Norwich NR2 2LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norwich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#10 Family Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: $94 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Annesley House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Annesley House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annesley Hotel
Best Western Norwich
Norwich Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing