We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best coffees in Norwich”
Review of The Window - CLOSED

The Window
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: This cafe is no longer open. The Window is now a travelling coffee shop!
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best coffees in Norwich”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very cosy, friendly space where everything is good. Coffee from Has Bean is lovely in all forms, and beans available for home brewing. Beware though, when you sit in her time stands still, and when you leave you find you car park time ran out two hours ago!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaveH542294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Norwich by a Mile”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Certainly a quaint and busy little place. Hosted by an energetic and positive owner, who always has time for you if you do for her.

The blends she sells are immaculate, and über flavoursome, at very reasonable prices...

Testament to her success and business acumen, are the talents given by her locals to broaden the spectrum of other sellable 'Window' items - mugs, prints, teatowels... Not to mention the beautiful variety of homemade cakes and nibbles.

Long may her reign continue to beautify the coffee drinker's experience of a truly Fine City.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So quaint”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I used to live very close by to the window when it first opened and have always been delighted by the service here! I have to say I am not actually a coffee lover but I love the company and the whole concept of the place. Have to say its definitely somewhere everyone should visit. Also great to follow on Instagram for cute pictures and updates.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in the city”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We often call in here whilst on shopping trips and its always busy. Understandably so. This has to be the best coffee shop/tearoom in Norwich. Can't be beaten for quality and wonderful atmosphere. Highly recommended. *****

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teashopaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best coffee in the UK as certified by a Frenchman...”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My French boyfriend is an obsessed coffee connoisseur (with a low opinion of British coffee). He says this is some of the best coffee he's had in the world. I do not drink coffee so can't comment but it's a lovely atmosphere, the cakes are good and the hot chocolate very good. The owner is completely lovely and obviously dedicated to the art of coffee - she has a state of the art coffee machine which made the Frenchman's eyes green with envy. It's a tiny, tiny little cafe where everybody (max about 8 people) sits together and I've rarely had a nicer cafe experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Newbedouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Window also viewed

Framingham Pigot, Norwich
Costessey, Norwich
 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing