We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location and beautifully decorated rooms”

Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely location and beautifully decorated rooms”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I couldn't have been better looked after than during my night stay at Amanda's lovely B&B. She greeted me when I arrived, and even called a local pub to make sure I would get dinner when I got there as I was late. The rooms are like the 'after' part of the hotel inspector - everything clean, simple and just lovely. Only thing to remember (not sure if this is the norm with B&B's) is your shower gel. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. A great peaceful place to stay - even had bunnies on the drive in!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
35
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

My fiance and I visited Moorsticks for a long weekend based on reviews from TripAdvisor. Let me open by saying that Amanda, our lovely hostess, made our stay extremely pleasant. We drove from London and were nearly two hours later than I told her we'd be, but she waited up for us and even called to make sure we weren't lost. She also gave us some excellent local advice, and we spent a very nice day in Sheringham on her recommendation.

We stayed in the first room to the left at the top of the stairs, and it was fine. Kettle, hair dryer, and perhaps the best shower I've had the pleasure of using (maybe ever). My biggest complaint was that I found the mattress a bit uncomfortable, but my fiance had no problem with it.

Breakfast was wonderful -- enough food to last us to mid-afternoon. It is located pretty far from the city centre and any amenities/restaurants, etc. so it's helpful to have a car if you plan to do any exploring. It's also easy to miss as you're driving by -- we had to turn around more than once because we'd gone right past.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aleshiahowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Fabulous modern purpose built extension so it feels much more like a hotel but with a tremendously friendly & helpful hostess - Amanda. Superbly located for trips to the Broads, the coast & city shopping. I agree with others comments about breakfast - plenty to keep you going for hours! Will definitely book again for any future visits to the area.

Room Tip: Rm 4 - big en-suite. Bath + large shower cubicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patapoufatoufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

As with the other reviewers we found the b&b modern and clean accommodation, the breakfast was superb and all was surpassed by the Lady Amanda who was so welcoming and helpful. I only marked down the sleep quality as there is minimal noise from aircraft early in the a.m. and some slight traffic noise.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmasmumLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

A lovely B&B in a rural setting yet still close to Norwich and all it's amenities. The welcome was warm, the rooms clean and well equiped and the breakfast lovely. I will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2010

The warm welcome, good breakfast and excellent rooms helped make our stay here very enjoyable. The accommodation felt a bit like a hotel, yet on a smaller scale with fantastic service and a more personal touch.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.0 mi away
Wayside B&B
Wayside B&B
#25 of 80 in Norwich
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lord Rosebery
The Lord Rosebery
#23 of 80 in Norwich
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wensum Guest House
Wensum Guest House
#13 of 80 in Norwich
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hill House Guest House
Hill House Guest House
#11 of 80 in Norwich
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
The White Horse Crostwick
The White Horse Crostwick
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast

Property: Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast
Address: Buxton Road | Spixworth, Norwich NR12 7BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing