We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An example of what good Travelodges are about.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“An example of what good Travelodges are about.”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I use Travelodges quite a lot and I'm pleased to see that they are getting their act together with a refurbishment programme. This hotel is a good example of how well they do it. Obviously there are some down sides to all hotels and this one is no different - parking is very expensive in the nearby council car parks! I noticed that a Premier hotel very close by had it's own car park so probably would have worked out cheaper, but I did like this particular Travelodge.
Staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, bright and everything you come to expect from a refurbished Travelodge. There was a bit of noise from outside - road traffic, clubbers etc - but there's nothing the hotel can do about that! The bed was fairly comfortable although the pillows seem to be 'overstuffed' and a bit uncomfortable for sleeping (but great for propping up against whilst reading or watching the television).
Well done Travelodge!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    134
    77
    36
    18
See reviews for
66
132
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here on a Friday Night a couple of weeks ago. The station is about a 5 min walk and is in a good location for the shops. I had a nice room and a good nights sleep. I like the new travelodge look. Good value budget hotel as premier inn charge more.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Parked over night in Rose Lane car park. Machine only takes change and reception had none (for a £20) so I had to buy something from the nearby tesco metro before I could properly leave my car. I can't believe that the car park did not gave a pay by phone or card facility, or the hotel did not have some kind of care an cement like the Premier Inn has with the Duke Street car park. Over night stays will need about £6 in change. Gripe over. The hotel was fine. Clean room. Functional bathroom. Limited TV channels and no Radio 4 available (a poor reflection on the intellect of clients!). Bed was good. Breakfast was okay. They should put covers over the food as the heat lamps dried the scrambled egg into a large lump. I paid under £70 when Premier Inn wanted nearly £150 for the same night on Duke Street which I could not justify.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Zog666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We went here for two days to see our friend and it was cosy and comfortable the beds have the new mattresses and we're very nice and snug the staff were friendly at the bar and made us welcome and took time to talk to us especially Kevin it was near the pubs clubs and bars but on a weekday isn't noisy at all tescos is around the corner for any last minute items and easy access to train station and buses within 5 minutes worth going to for a relaxing break!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pinkdiamond55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Extremely comfortable bed with lovely bedding and pillows, but a very poky bathroom and could do with a dressing table mirror, but much improved!

Very convenient and cheap for a night out in the city!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samipayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Central to the town, only a 5 minute walk to the train station, bus station and many beautiful shops the restaurants the hotel is in a highly convenient location for those traveling by foot/public transport.
For a business customer the hotel was ideal, ease of access a quietly friendly environment where I could come and go from my meetings as I please without trouble or interruption.
Excellent care and service during my stay, the team were very helpful with information on the area and being generally polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank SKB93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed for one night in January. Perfectly adequate for us. We were on a business trip but whilst I had an undisturbed nights sleep, my colleagues were kept awake until 3am by the music from the nightclub next door and then the sound of vomiting!

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ballyhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Service at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
It is regrettable to learn you were disturbed by noise outside the hotel Ballyhar. Unfortunately this hotel is in a central location however in an attempt to reduce the noise outside the hotel we do provide double glazing and insulated walls and we will also work with the police and local communities. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#29 of 50 in Norwich
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#13 of 50 in Norwich
429 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Property: Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Address: 8-12 St. Vedast Street, Norwich NR1 1BT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside 1.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing