We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should be 5 star rating!.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
exmouth.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Should be 5 star rating!.”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel whilst on a coach trip to the Norfolk Broads in February 2012. The room was absolutely pristine and comfortable. The room had air conditioning /heating and the en-suite was spotlessly clean. There was a breakfast buffet where we all stuffed ourselves silly it was that good. There was a carvery every evening which again was amazing. I was particularily impressed by the helpful hotel staff and will definitely be returning there in the near future.

Room Tip: Any room will be comfortable..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    192
    140
    55
    46
See reviews for
105
217
27
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place certainly does a very good carvery, and the service has been excellent on every visit. Nice touches for only £9.95 for two, including fresh flowers on table. Coffee and drinks a bit expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wddw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I was part of a coach party staying for two nights. I take lots of trips every year throughout this country and abroad so I have experienced good and bad hotels. Before I took this break I checked The Brook on Tripadvisor and the reviews were very iffy. I am pleased to say the establishment exceeded my expectations. The hotel decor was very stylish thoughout the public areas and the larger than average bedroom
was very well furnished with every facility.All the staff I encountered worked very hard to please everyone and were well organised. We had breakfast and dinner on two days and the food was really excellent.
The hotel is located off a main road a few miles from Norwich so transport is needed to reach local places of interest.
I would happily stay again, It was so good to encounter such a well run business with a strong emphasis on customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to ensure high standards and so I am delighted that all your customer service requirements were met. I hope that you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very nice clean warm room with air conditioning, good tv & settee. Unfortunately on my Saturday Night two tour coaches arrived from Thursford show at the same time for buffet evening meal and the catering staff where overwhelmed. Food was eatable, but the wait spoilt it for me

Room Tip: Room 202 had a quiet Air Con, no radiator as back up, but some people on our coach had noisy air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross On Wye
Level Contributor
115 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Ok, we only paid £65 a night B&B for a "standard room", so we werent expecting 5* luxury, but we were really disappointed by this hotel. The bedroom wasnt that clean - not horrendous on first glance, but grubby when you looked a bit more closely. We changed rooms twice, once as soon as we arrived, as there were crumbs all over the carpet and thick layer of dust if you moved the bed slightly and then again on day two, as I felt the bathroom in the room we had been moved to was no better. This is a basic, doesnt matter if youre paying £50 a night or £300 - you want a spotless bathroom! If youre the manager or owner of this hotel, go to one of your bedrooms and sit it the bath and see what guests see - thick layers of fluff, grime in the corners, peeling wallpaper. You might say the rooms are due for a revamp - I dont mind if the furniture, decor is a bit dated, that's fine, but you cant excuse sloppy housekeeping. We were hoping that the breakfast would be amazing to compensate, but it was very average. Little choice, usual mass produced fayre. Up your game, there are better deals out there. Service was good with attentive staff. This was a shame for them, as lots of the basic elements are there.

Room Tip: Have a good look around room and bathroom before you unpack!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank memberRossonWye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Norwich hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is located in a very nice and quiet area. Is @ 20 min from the city and next to the hotel you have the bus station ( buses every 5min). Rooms are very clean, staff very friendly. The restaurant serves really good food at very affordable prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ad10dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your review - I am delighted your enjoyed your recent stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

After reading negative reviews on here esp about the lack of service and food I just had to write a review myself!
I have never stayed at the brook hotel so i can not comment on the bedrooms but as for the food and the service here it is top class..best carvery in the whole of Norfolk!
Myself and my friend have been going to the brook every sunday for the past year and the staff are allways quick to serve and allways friendly as so is the chefs and the place is allways clean and spotless..The staff in the hotel go out of their way for their customers.Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roseriddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you continue to enjoy your carvery meals with us here on a Sunday. I am delighted to still be able to offer two main course carvery meals for £9.95 on a Sunday for anybody looking to come out and enjoy Sunday lunch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western George Hotel
Best Western George Hotel
#26 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
6.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Norwich Hotel
Mercure Norwich Hotel
#24 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich

Property: Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Address: Bowthorpe Employment Area, Norwich NR5 9JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Norwich offers 81 spacious bedrooms including family rooms and a luxury VIP suite in 3 star accommodation.The Hotel is ideally situated on the outskirts of Norwich City Centre providing easy access from all major routes and just a 10 minute drive to the city centre and airport.Join us at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel for a business stay, a relaxing leisure break, a romantic weekend away or simply pop in to enjoy a delicious meal in our restaurant and a chilled drink in our Bar. With FREE onsite car park, FREE Wi-Fi and High Speed Internet Points, beautiful gardens and patio area to relax in the BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel is the only choice for your Norwich Hotel requirements... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing