We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular”
Review of Pizza Hut - CLOSED

Pizza Hut
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Regular”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Pizza Hut is always what you would expect...good pizza, reasonable service & screaming kids if you time it wrong!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    23
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Reminded me why I don't eat at Pizza Hut”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I don't usually eat at Pizza Hut as I think it's overpriced and poor, my son insisted this time, And it was overpriced and poor. Slow service, order was wrong, waiter argued that I'd got it wrong, not him, even though i don't like fish and never have :) Wilting salad bar, a card machine that didn't work (apparently it was my card that didn't work....until it did in a different machine....). Rubbish, and that's the last time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moonchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Considering how busy they where the front desk was ran with military provision by the front supervisor lady.

Our waiter was more than helpful especially when my son was ill! Straight in there helping and putting us at ease.

Pizza Hut say thankyou to Simon (with the spikey hair) the waiter as I will be back!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaftymatlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Family food frenzy!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

What better place to take a whole family out - including grandparents.
Kids know the score - up to the salad bar before adults even seated. Back and forth- and then time to eat pizza. Kids love it!
Adults forging ahead, slice for slice but too full to visit the ice cream factory. Bill time - kids eat free - bonus. Can't wait until our next visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“friendly family place to go”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The night we visited, they had run out of a lot of the things on the menu, however this was explained before being taken to the table. We decided to go with whatever they had on the menu.
Staff were very friendly and attentive. We ordered starters to arrive with the main. this was ok. The pizza's and pasta dish were great as was the desserts.
Pizza hut is always a save bet with young children as there is usually plenty of choice for everyone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Framingham Pigot, Norwich
Costessey, Norwich
 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing