We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Vegetarian B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Number 15 Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 11, 2011

I stay here twice a month, whenever I am working in Norwich. It's a lovely guesthouse with two comfortable rooms, each furnished with a good sized double bed. The front room has an en-suite shower room while the rear room enjoys exclusive use of a nearby bathroom with bathtub. Ian, the host, looks after his home and guests very well so everything is immaculate. It's always a pleasure to stay here and you will not be disappointed with the incredible breakfasts he cooks. The grilled halumi cheese is one of my favorites.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 235 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2011

I stayed over three nights. The room was very comfortable. Herbal teas, biscuits replenished each day, clean and cozy. Large selection for breakfast, including smoothies, porridge and vegetarian fry-up. I felt like I was on holiday .... even though I had a heavy teaching schedule during the day. Great value!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWilson2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Just spend two nights at Number 15 in Norwich and had a wonderful and relaxing time. The house is charming, well decorated and in a good location - a twenty minute easy walk or easy bus ride into town. Fantastic breakfast, beautifully prepared and presented. Loved the natural products especially in the bathroom. I also booked a massage with the host. A fantastic addition to an already wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallidayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Ian has only two rooms, one ensuite with a shower, the other has a large separate bathroom, both are warm and comfortable. The house is eclectically furnished - Ian is a collector of unconsidered trifles - with some very attractive paintings and prints, and some interesting china on display at breakfast. Grange Road is surprisingly quiet - we're used to rural life, but this is an exceptionally peaceful urban spot! It's only a bus ride into town - in fact. we've walked it on occasion - if you don't have a car, or feel like seeing a bit more of the place. The best thing about Number 15, though, has to be the breakfast - Ian is extremely careful about where he sources his food and you can guarantee free-range, fair trade, organic - the lot - even home-made marmalade. You can start with some wonderful porridge, with all sorts of extras like seeds and apricots, or fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals - then you can go on to a range of cooked breakfasts - eggs florentine (with spinach) - haloumi, excellent veggie sausages, mushrooms - potatoes, beans tomatoes ... no need for lunch ... if you've got room there's toast as well! I'd recommend it to any underweight vegetarian - but don't all rush - I want to make sure there's room for me ...

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimrod50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We were treated to a really relaxing stay at Number 15, which is ideally located in the 'golden triangle' about 20 minutes walk from the trendy Lanes of Norwich. Ian is a very friendly, accommodating and helpful host who gave us some great recommendations for eating out and exploring the city. The whole house is really tastefully decorated, with lovely art work to enjoy. The room was really comfortable and cosy, yet light and airy. The bed was super comfy. We had our own private bathroom complete with lovely soap and smellies, and even a dressing gown - felt like a spa experience. The living room was available for us to use at night should we have chosen to. The tasty vegetarian breakfast in the morning completed our wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racmac80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Number 15 is just a perfect place to stay if you're away from home. Ian is a very warm and attentive host. The rooms are cosy and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious. It is so nice to find a vegetarian and ethical life-style place to stay. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
Thank Derek023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

very nicely appointed bedrooms in a house in a residential street 10 mins drive from Norwich city centre. Use of sitting room, lovely vegetarian breakfast, very nice host

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janhep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
5.7 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
226 reviews
0.9 mi away
38 St Giles Boutique Bed & Breakfast
13.8 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Assembly House
The Assembly House
#7 of 80 in Norwich
101 reviews
1.3 mi away
number 17
number 17
#12 of 80 in Norwich
183 reviews
2.7 mi away
Copperfields Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 15 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 15 Bed and Breakfast

Address: 15 Grange Road, Norwich NR2 3NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range: $306 - $709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 15 Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Number 15 bed and breakfast you will find a place to stay that is comfortable and relaxing, somewhere that you can unwind and enjoy your time in Norwich whether your visit is for business or pleasure. Many non-vegetarians are enthusiastic about the delicious food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Number 15 Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing