We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Thai”
Review of Lam Thai - CLOSED

Lam Thai
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Lam Thai is an established Authentic Thai takeaway. Which give you the experience of dining Thai cuisine in your own home by our takeaway and home delivery service.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I visited with friends a couple of months back and the food was very good. I had a ginger cod dish which was divine. Would not hesitate to go back. We went early in the evening so the restaurant was very quiet however as we were finishing up it was packed, so a good sign that the place is popular.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WishyWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lam T, Manager at Lam Thai, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for lovely comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 109 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

I often cook Thai as it's a favourite, but when we go out, this is our Thai restaurant of choice. We've tried all the others in the city but always come back to this unpretentious little place. Consistency is an essential in a restaurant and this place never fails to deliver. The lunchtime menu is a snip, just the right amount for me and I always leave with a smile on my face.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife and I had a really excellent lunch at Lam Thai restaurant in February 2014. Street parking was available almost opposite. Surprisingly, we were almost the only diners and benefitted from attentive service and great tasting food which arrived quickly, bearing in mind it was freshly cooked. The menu was interesting and extensive so it took us some time to choose. We will certainly return again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikeyjay77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lam T, Manager at Lam Thai, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comment , hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Lam Thai offers a great tasting food with a great service. It is expensive but worth it. We mostly have a take away which could do with a discount below the £30.00 spend but very tasty. Great for veggies.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MancLoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lam T, Owner at Lam Thai, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for your comment , hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Had our works Xmas party first week in Feb. Food was excellent and staff extremely attentive and polite. Had eaten here on previous occasion so did have something to compare evening with.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brooksjord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lam Thai also viewed

Norwich, Norfolk
Framingham Pigot, Norwich
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing