We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Norwich
Post
Inbox
Search

“My 10 year old daughter says the Brownies are the best Brownies in the world!!!”
Review of That Cafe, Norwich

That Cafe, Norwich
Order Online
Ranked #89 of 969 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $18
Description: All day breakfast, Arabica Coffee, Teapigs Tea range, Sausage Rolls and Cheese Straws, cakes and brownies. We cater for Vegans too! Our milks include: Cows, Soya, Oat, Almond and Coconut. Biodegradable packaging as standard. Our team are local and love a chat.
Restaurant details
Description: All day breakfast, Arabica Coffee, Teapigs Tea range, Sausage Rolls and Cheese Straws, cakes and brownies. We cater for Vegans too! Our milks include: Cows, Soya, Oat, Almond and Coconut. Biodegradable packaging as standard. Our team are local and love a chat.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited That Cafe recently and my daughter now pesters me daily to go back as the home made brownies were apparently out of this world!!!.
Seriously if you are in the area, make sure that you pop into That Cafe as the staff are really friendly, the coffee is great and as my daughter says the sweet treats are out of this world, as Arnie says I'll be back!!!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveO0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisfeatherby, Owner at That Cafe, Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Dave! Glad your daughter enjoyed the brownies! Hope to see you soon, but for now 'Hasta la vista'!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing food...everything tasted so good. There's nothing better than freshly made brownies on a miserable grey day! It was definitely worth the trip and I will be back :-)

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank natalie_sx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisfeatherby, Owner at That Cafe, Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Natalie. Glad you enjoyed and that there were enough sandwiches! :) You'll have to try our GIANT brownie next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst visiting Norwich I came across 'That Cafe' and popped in purely because i thought the name was original. Having experienced the food and the service i can honestly say that is should be renamed 'The Only Cafe' as in my experience i have never tasted food so lovely therefore for me it is the 'only' Cafe for me and would certainly return when i am in the area. 100% recommend to anyone from a quality, service and price perspective.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisfeatherby, Owner at That Cafe, Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Gary, great review! We're peeling the 'That' off the cafe sign as we speak and will trade as 'The Only cafe' from now on! Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019 via mobile

Love this cafe and highly recommend, staff are so friendly and make you feel very welcome, nothing is to much trouble, great coffee and food, fantastic home made sausage rolls, huge cups of coffee and the coconut hot chocolate is to die for, like a bounty bar in a cup... Cakes galore all very tempting, hard to decide which one to choose. All home made. Can't wait for my next visit.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank mgh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisfeatherby, Owner at That Cafe, Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. Please pop back in soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

Visited several times since moving to Norwich in January. Can honestly say it's one of the best spots and a true hidden treasure.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank jackbY6598KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisfeatherby, Owner at That Cafe, Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Thank you Jack! Customers like you keep us trading! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed That Cafe, Norwich also viewed

Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to That Cafe, Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing