We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sally is an excellent hostess”
Review of Little Willows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Willows
Ranked #20 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 18, 2009

We spent 2 nights in Little Willows and had a wonderful time. It's a great base to explore the countryside and coastal areas of Norfolk and Suffolk. Sally is friendly, extremely helpful and cooked us a great breakfast both days. The cottage is very pretty, cosy, warm, spotlessly clean and comfortable. We will tell all our friends and family to stay there if they want a good weekend away and we would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebsTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 252 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2009

We only had a one night stay at Little Willows and having read the reports on Trip Advisor everything was as we expected. Lovely quiet location and friendly hostess. If in the area we would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vinceboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

We have stayed in many B & Bs over the past few years.Usually we go for a gold or silver award but we were impresed by the web site relating to Little Willows.We were not let down and cannot understand why it has not been awarded gold or silver.Sally made us feel very welcome.Both bedrooms were spotlessly clean and we enjoyed use of the lounge area.There was a good choice at breakfast and it was all delicious.We shall return as we consider Little Willows to be one of the best places we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tettenhalltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Little Willows is a lovely place to stay. Sally is a very good hostess, giving us some useful tips for visitng nearby Norwich, booking us a table at the local pub for a delicious evening meal and cooking a very tasty cooked breakfast. The room was tasteful and really clean and the garden was very pretty too.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CB1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

My wife and I really could not fault our recent stay at little willows. From the fantastic hospitality of Sally, to the very comfortable and clean accommodation. Not forgetting how convenient the location is for access to the lovely city of Norwich, and the relaxing and beautiful Broads. I am sure that we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

This would certainly be a bed and breakfast I would recommend to family and friends. Run by two delightful hostesses Sally (the owner) and her beautiful little dog Lola. Lovely clean rooms, ideal setting, wonderful breakfast. Ideally situated for the Broads but even a trip to North Norfolk is not that far away. Sally could not have been more helpful. Our 2 nights were not enough, we shall make every effort to return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed here for four nights in September and were impressed by everything about "Little Willows". Sally was a wonderful hostess, while we were in her B&B. She was always kind and helpful and gave us many useful notes for our excursions. The breakfasts were excellent with beautifully cooked produces. Never before we have had such a delicious English Breakfast. The Breakfast room has a beautiful ambiance.
Our accommodation was clean and fitted out tastefully - exactly like we had imagined this. The evenings we spent together with the other guests in the comfy (cosy) and very stylish "parlour". At all - in our opinion, Sally proves a very good taste at the choice of the Furniture.
It is a good starting point to make excursions to the surroundings, the sea, the Broads and the many beautiful towns (e.g. Norwich and Southwold) and villages.
The Little Willows is a top location for a stay in Norfolk. We have already booked for this Christmas Time!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friends-of-Britain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
11.4 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
224 reviews
12.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,175 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,219 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
337 reviews
16.8 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Willows

Address: Willow Cottage Nursery Road | Nursery Road, Chedgrave,, Norwich NR14 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range: $99 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Willows 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the grounds of the owner’s private and secluded garden, this single storey cottage is surrounded by fields and a woodland walk just minutes away The sitting room opens onto a terrace and large garden - ideal setting for relaxing before exploring the surrounding areas, and historical Norwich with its fine restaurants and night life.Wi-fi internet – useful for business guests – early breakfasts happily providedSafe gated parking. Self catering available ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing