We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Willows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Willows
Ranked #10 of 86 Norwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very friendly B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a lovely time staying at Little Willows. Sally was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was huge and very tasty, especially as we were eating eggs from Sallys hens. The accommodation was very nice and tastefully decorated. The bed was a bit and and a bit small for my liking, but this did not detract from our stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maccbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
144
16
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Cant fault anything about Little Willows. Nothing is ever to much for Sally thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had a lovely two night stay at this charming country Bed and Breakfast, hosted by the lovely Sally, her dog Lola and cat Millie. All three did their best to make us feel welcome. The breakfast is gourmet to say the least and served beautifully in formal English fashion. The countryside is beautiful...the only drawback is that restaurants are 15 to 20 minutes away on country roads so a designated driver is suggested! Our hostess could not have been more accommodating, making dinner reservations for us and serving afternoon home made treats! We recommend this location highly. Pet owners are welcome to bring their pets based on Lola (the dog's) approval.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms, one larger with bath and shower and one with only shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMWSanClemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Little Willows, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure meeting you and I do hope that your few days in London were enjoyable. I imagine you were home in time for the 4th July celebrations.
It continues to rain here so I do hope that you are now enjoying some Californian sun.
If you are revisiting next year then it would be lovely to welcome you back to Little Willows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed at Little Willows with my husband, best friend and her fiance as we had a wedding nearby. The rooms and cottage were spotless, elegant and very comfortable, with all the facilities needed. Sally was a wonderful host and the breakfasts she kindly made us second to none! We very much enjoyed meeting Sally's little dog Lola and cat Milly too! The gardens were stunning and it was a pleasure to relax in the cottage and gardens and to chat to Sally too.

Overall, our stay was a real treat and we felt very welcome and very well looked after. We would highly recommend Little Willows.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlewillows, Owner at Little Willows, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Knowing how busy you are I am most grateful that you made time to write your review. It was a pleasure meeting you all and I do hope that I may see you back here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I and our little 2 year old daughter stayed at Little Willows for a few days in May when we were attending a wedding nearby. Sally, the lady that owns the property, and lives in the house next door is a great host and made us all very welcome. My daughter was very excited each day to see Sally and her little dog Lola and cat Millie.

The room we had was spotlessly clean and there was plenty of space. Sally had thought of everything and even made sure there were 3 yummy muffins waiting for us on arrival. The breakfasts were locally sourced and delicious.

The gardens around the property were lovely to have a walk around and the little one enjoyed exploring and looking at the chickens.

Overall great place, good location and delightful host.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armra20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlewillows, Owner at Little Willows, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
It was so nice having you to stay. Your daughter was a delight and I am pleased that my little dog Lola proved to be an entertainment for her. If you are visiiting family in the future I hope to see you or alternatively you may find time for a longer visit for a self-catering break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Great find - Little Willows is a gorgeous B and B. The location was most convenient. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The surroundings were serene. Sally was extremely helpful and friendly. Who could ask for more?

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were in Norfolk for a wedding and what a delightful place to stay. Not only was the accommodation 1st rate, the breakfasts superb but Sally very kindly dog sat our two westies for the day whilst we attended the wedding.

On our first night Sally arranged our dinner reservation at a superb pub in Chedgrave, which we would also highly recommend;

When we return to Norfolk for a short break Little Willows will be No. 1 on our list for accommodation. Many thanks for a lovely stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlewillows, Owner at Little Willows, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Your short visit proved to be most successful and I look forward to seeing you again when you take up your new post here.
Many thanks for taking some time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
7.4 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
12.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Cringleford Guest House
Cringleford Guest House
#1 of 1 in Cringleford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
9.8 mi away
Wensum Guest House
Wensum Guest House
#16 of 86 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Swan B&B
The Swan B&B
#1 of 2 in Loddon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Willows

Property: Little Willows
Address: Willow Cottage Nursery Road | Nursery Road, Chedgrave,, Norwich NR14 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Willows 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the grounds of the owner’s private and secluded garden, this single storey cottage is surrounded by fields and a woodland walk just minutes away The sitting room opens onto a terrace and large garden - ideal setting for relaxing before exploring the surrounding areas, and historical Norwich with its fine restaurants and night life.Wi-fi internet – useful for business guests – early breakfasts happily providedSafe gated parking. Self catering available ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing