We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arrandale Lodge Guest House
Ranked #9 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We came to Norwich for a family re-union. Olga and Maurice were helpful, friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very pleasant and comfortable and breakfast enjoyable. An elderly member of our party arrived unwell but thanks mainly to Olga and Maurice's care and hospitality we still had an excellent weekend. One of the nicest B&B's I have stayed in.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 296 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed for two nights while visitng our son studying at UEA. The room was very clean and well furnished with a modern bathroom and very comfortable beds. Olga and Maurice are very attentive, helpful and friendly and run their guest house very well. The English breakfast was plentiful and very tasteful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marios T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Alas only stayed three nights but hope to return again soon. Run by the loveliest couple you would wish to meet.
Olga and Maurice, such caring and genuinely nice people.
My room (African themed) was bright, clean and airy with a large en suite bathroom. The large double bed was very comfortable, nice big cushions to prop you up whilst reading.
I opted for a traditional English breakfast from a fine selection of choices on offer, I fully enjoyed it.
I was here on business so the easy access to Wi Fi was of benefit. If I'm sent back this way again, this is the hotel I will be asking my firm to put me in.

Room Tip: Check out the rooms on the hotel web site and ask Olga or Maurice what is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Arrandale Lodge and Guest House while visiting my sister who is a student at East Anglia University. The Guest Hosue is a short walk from the University. Maurice and Olga were the perfect hosts. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Our room was beatifully decorated and spacious. We throughly enjoyed our stay and I would recommend the Arrandale Lodge to anyone visting Norwich.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Back in Norwich for the weekend visiting family, i wouldn't stay anywhere else in norwich. Olga and Maurice run a fantastic guest house, the rooms are so wonderfully decorated, and clean. Breakfast is also really good, lots of choice, and as much tea or coffee as you want. We were in the Irish room this time, 4 poster bed, lots of Irish nik naks. This is our 4th visit and won't be the last.

Room Tip: There is no fitness centre so ignore that part of the review I couldn't erase it. The Irish room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We have stayed in a number of places around Norwich over the years but Arrandale Lodge is easily the most comfortable and most accommodating. The hosts are welcoming and are well travelled and interesting people in their own right. The breakfasts are excellent. The decor is to a very high standard. You can walk or get a bus into Norwich.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We booked two rooms at Arrandale Lodge for two nights at Easter after reading the reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. Maurice and Olga were very friendly and welcoming. We stopped in room four which was lovely and quiet. It had a four poster bed and a settee, with everything you needed for a good nights stay. The bathroom was spacious with bath robes which was a nice touch. A good selection of Tea and coffee in the room along with mints and biscuits. There was lots of choice at breakfast to set you up for the day. Would definitely stop here again, and would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Norwich not to miss this little gem.

Room Tip: We slept in room four and are light sleepers but nothing disturbed us in this room, had a good night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiggy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,230 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mercure Norwich Hotel
Mercure Norwich Hotel
#24 of 50 in Norwich
698 reviews
1.3 mi away
38 St Giles Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wensum Guest House
Wensum Guest House
#16 of 80 in Norwich
254 reviews
13.7 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Copperfields Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrandale Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrandale Lodge Guest House

Address: 431 Earlham Road, Norwich NR4 7HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range: $134 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arrandale Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you on arrival. From the moment you check-in to the time you check-out you will be looked after by us personally. Excellent hospitality and convenience whether you are visiting Norwich for business or pleasure. A variety of rooms available to suit your individual needs. All rooms in our guest house are warm, comfortable and clean and are furnished to a high standard and all feature new modern en-suites. Free 3-4 GB Fast Wireless broadband Internet facilities in all rooms Ample car parking on our premises. We are situated within walking distance of the University of East Anglia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arrandale Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing