We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heronby Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #66 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Surpassed my expectations of a B&B! Lovely couple, nothing was too much and my daughter got lovely cuddles from Katie! This is a lovely place and will definitely make plans to visit their new place in the new year. Can't wait for summer so that we can take advantage of what the area has to offer. A few miles drive from Norwich in a quiet secluded setting. Visit while you can!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dhlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
60
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

SIMPLY THE BEST B&B EXPERIENCE EVER.Lester and Katie are fantastic hosts.They welcome
you with open arms. This is there home and they love to share it with you. They are moving in March so go while you still can,and then go to there new place which is only down the road because its bound to be fantasic. Got to give a mention to Alfie the dog.He stood out the front every morning admiring his kingdom.Part of a very proud family and so he should be.

Room Tip: They are all GREAT
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KEVIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed for our Ruby wedding anniversary,Kate and Lester made our stay with them so special they are so warm and friendly, lovely people to spend time with.Stayed for 3 nights wish it had been 3 weeks,cooked breakfast delicious so much choice filled you up for the day nothing was to much trouble.Bedroom beautifully clean,warm and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertFelixstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

All we can say is WOW WOW and more WOW.
Has everything you could possibly want and more.
Katie and Lester made us feel very welcome.
Nothing was too much trouble.
The Heronby is in an ideal place for touring the Norfolk broads.
Lovely that it is tucked away.
And great places to eat in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hils1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Wow what a place! Our room was at the back of the house so we had our own entrance through some french doors and a stunning room was on the other side of the doors. I visit a lot of 5* hotels in London for work and can honestly say this room was easily on a par with them.

As it was our anniversary they offer special little extras which for us was a bottle of pink champagne and a heart shaped balloon - perfect after a 3 hour drive to this secluded gem! Loved that there was a separate seating area in the room with a sofa and a massive TV on the wall. And the details really are just gorgeous, it felt like a real home from home.

The location of the B&B is perfect as it's so secluded but only a few mins drive to the nearest little town where you can shop, eat and hire a boat to take out on the broads which we did.

As a previous reviewer said, go while you can!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyhad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed 30 June to 1july. Drinks by river people watching. Kate and Lester friendly and good laugh. Go while you can as they are moving to similar down the road.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sumphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Unfortunately we stayed at Heronby just one night! We were off to a wedding so only needed one nights accommodation. What a shame!! This place is beautiful; the owners have put their heart and sole into this property. Superbly appointed in a quintessentially English location; the huge expanse of lawn that sweeps down to the river is a must-do. Katie and Lester share their home with you so it feels so personal. The breakfast was perfect with top qulaity ingredients cooked to perfection in their 'live' kitchen. Katie is soooo bubbly and full of interesting facts about the area. Alfie their huge dog is an assett and we loved him so much. Keep up the good work guys, would love to return tomorrow!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fab, ther is also a pool here which is a real bonus...and it's inside and consider...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndrewKimberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
0.9 mi away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
286 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
865 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bridge House B & B
Bridge House B & B
#1 of 3 in Coltishall
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hautbois Hall
Hautbois Hall
#43 of 80 in Norwich
27 reviews
1.4 mi away
Delaware
Delaware
#5 of 7 in Wroxham
30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hoveton
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heronby Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heronby Bed & Breakfast

Property: Heronby Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Top Road | Belaugh, Norwich NR12 8XB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor House style award winning property with all mod cons, indoor swimming pool, free to guests, award winning breakfast, on the Norfolk broads, close to beaches, country walks, bird watching and just 8 miles from Norwich city center, for bars, clubs and fine dining. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heronby Hotel Norwich
Heronby Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing