We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still as good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caversham House

Caversham House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caversham House
Ranked #47 of 86 Norwich B&B and Inns
Worcs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still as good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was my second stay at Caversham House, this time on my own. Even though 3 years had passed since my first stay, nothing had changed. The welcome was as warm as before, and nothing was too much trouble. Everything was clean and bright. The room was comfortable with everything you could need - even a toothbrush, and the shower was as constant as last time. I couldn't recommend it more. Thank you Don and June.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caversham-house, Owner at Caversham House, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you. We are always pleased when our guests enjoy staying here.
It is so helpful to know that our standards of comfort are constant and are
meeting the expectations of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
13
22
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I worked in Norwich for 17 months and stayed with June and Don for all that time, I was made to feel welcome from day one right through to the end, in fact I left feeling very much part of the family. The rooms are comfortable with everything that you need and the sitting room with fridge & microwave facilities got used every night. My wife stayed one week and used it as a base to explore Norwich (whilst I was trying to earn a crust) and she had a whale of a time. I cannot think of a negative thing to say about my time spent here. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caversham-house, Owner at Caversham House, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thanks, Paul. We do appreciate your kind remarks.
We miss you appearing every Monday evening. Sushi also misses you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

I couldn't recommend this establishment more. Very friendly and comfortable, with great food. And only a stone's throw from the centre of Norwich.

Room Tip: I have stayed in a double and a single room here: both quiet and very well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caversham-house, Owner at Caversham House, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We are very pleased that you felt so comfortable.
You are welcome back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed for 1 night at this lovely B and B as my daughter was moving in to her room at UEA the following day. We received a very warm welcome and were told we could use the little sitting room to watch tv or even bring a takeaway in to eat in there. My husband and I had a twin en-suite and my daughter had a single en-suite, both very clean and comfortable rooms and nicely decorated. Tea/coffee making facilities were in the room and there was a tv. There was plenty of storage space. That evening we walked to Magdalene Street which took us about 20 minutes and had a very nice curry at the Nazma restaurant. We had a lovely continental breakfast in the morning - juice, cereals, danish pastries, croissants, toast etc. It was just us staying there so we had the table to ourselves. It was very homely. Our host was very helpful with information and even printed something out that my daughter needed for uni. A very pleasant stay.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank amh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caversham-house, Owner at Caversham House, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for your kind remarks, they are much appreciated. We hope your daughter has settled into uni and you are not missing her too much. regards June and Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verden (Aller), Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We are a German couple and visited friends over there. The landlords a very nice and caring people. The rooms are very clean and fondly furnished. Beside your bedroom you can use a living room and free Wifi. Breakfast fullfills all your whishes. we can with full heart recommend to have a stay at caversham house.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caversham-house, Owner at Caversham House, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing yoy again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

We had a really lovely time. The owners were friendly and helpful with advice on where to visit. The place itself offered us everything we needed and was very comfortable and quiet. It was only a short walk into the city and there was a laundrette just down the road. We parked out the front of the house in the front yard which was really convenient. We would stay here again. There was a television, mircrowave, toaster, fridge, tea, coffee etc in the guest lounge. In the room you could also watch television and make tea or coffee.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manlygirl1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caversham-house, Owner at Caversham House, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you stay here.
We always enjoy meeting people from other parts of our
beautiful world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

This is a real gem of a B and B. I was greeted with a warm welcome and shown to my immaculate double room. Whilst there was no ensuite, I was given the key to my own private bathroom. I had access to a comfortable downstairs living room with use of a microwave, television and kettle. The breakfast was excellent - especially the home made muesli - and the whole place had the feel of a family home. Nowich is a beautiful place to visit and Caversham House is fairly conveniently located to the north of the city. I would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiggoryVenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Lord Rosebery
The Lord Rosebery
#17 of 86 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caversham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caversham House

Property: Caversham House
Address: 108 Constitution Hill, Norwich NR3 4BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caversham House Bed and Breakfast, a family home, is ideal for business or pleasure accommodation, is situated in a quiet area close to many attractions and located within walking distance of the historic city of Norwich, Norfolk. It is also on a bus route to the city centre. FREE WI-FI. Caversham House, an early Victorian house, offers three bedrooms and can cater for a maximum of 5 guests. The bedrooms come fully equipped to make your stay as comfortable as possible, television, tea/coffee making facilities and comfortable beds. There is off-street parking for 2 cars. A Guests' Sitting Room offers the 'home from home' atmosphere where you can relax with TV, DVD or video entertainment. Or you can play cards or a board game. The fridge, toaster and microwave enables guests to make simple snacks. There are some good 'Takeaway's' locally. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing