We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Spring Menu - Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prezzo - Norwich

Prezzo - Norwich
Ranked #310 of 817 Restaurants in Norwich
Price range: $8 - $61
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“New Spring Menu - Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I frequently go to many different Prezzo throughout Suffolk and this is one of the best I've been to.

It has a very quirky layout with small areas of tables rather than an open plan. This gives more privacy and reduces background talking noise.

They have just introduced their Spring Menu and I am extremely impressed with their new food offerings.

We had their 'small servings' which is a Tapas style dining style with smaller dishes to share. Between 2 of us we had 5 dishes which cost £20 total and was just the perfect amount.
I would really recommend the Carbonara Risotto. This was perfectly cooked with an amazing combination of flavours that really complemented each other.
We also enjoyed an antipasto, 2 mini calzones, macaroni florentine and the bread board.

All the food was cooked to perfection, the service was impeccable (as one has come to expect of Prezzo) and did not take long at all, especially as it was a Saturday night.

This is definitely the best restaurant I've eaten at in Norwich and I will certainly be visiting again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blouncy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    91
    51
    40
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

If I had noticed we were sitting next to a toilet I would have asked to me moved but we'd been travelling all day and were tired, so I accepted the table and by the time a problem became apparent there were no other free tables - this table on the ground floor of the restaurant should be removed. It is far too close to what is labelled as a disabled toilet, but seems to be the only toilet in use for that part of the restaurant. So there was a constant stream of people using the toilet which as it is for the disabled, has no inner door - so the toilet opens straight into the restaurant. As the lock was faulty some people were using the toilet without even fully closing the door.

The food was average but the whole dining experience was ruined by this toilet arrangement. We had one course and left.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
150 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Meh!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Greasy calamari, generic catering pack tomato sauce with the king prawn starter, average pizza - greasy, lacking topping, too stodgy, very average meatball lasagne - tinned'meatball' taste... Only came here because of Tesco vouchers.

Service very friendly. Food utterly forgettable, chain-style bulk manufactured garbage. So many better - and more affordable - options in Norwich... Why would you come here? They even killed off the Sasses 1920s decor. Unless you've got vouchers and just want a 'bit of tea', try the Waffle House because Prezzos is everything that's bad about the world we live in on a plate...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorwichBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
326 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

The restaurant on Tombland was fully booked so we went to the Thorpe Road branch. I normally enjoy meals at Prezzo, but this one was very bland even though I chose Prawn Gamberi. The door to the disabled toilet wouldn't stay fully closed & this was very off-putting. The service was very quick.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dabblings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pizza n Pasta experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Pay and display car park just across the road so very handy. We have a taste card so great value for money as it's 2 for 1 on starters and main meals. Double check with the waiter to see what's not included so you don't get stung when the bill arrives. Great puzzle sheet for children to do and keeps them entertained through the whole meal, needs updating as it's the same sheet for the last six months. Food was really tasty. We were seated right next to the disabled toilet which the door wasn't closing properly, so that's why marks are lost here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jules b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Norwich also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Prezzo - Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing