We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Blue Bell Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Bell Lodge
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the blue bell a few weeks ago. We were impressed with the hotel. Rooms were lovely, comfy and clean. We had breakfast and lunch food was really nice and very good value for money. Staff were very pleasant and approachable. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Blue Bell Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 184 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

a one night stay here on 19th July .. all very good from arrival to departure .. room spotless and the hot water was VERY hot..breakfast also very good .. couldn't fault it .. will use blue bell again ..no problem ..

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank les c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night the receptionist was warm and friendly and helpfull rooms clean and tidy for the money it was a good value would and will be staying here again the next time we are in the area

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was greeted with a warm welcome by the receptionist. She was very polite and could not do enough for us.
We had several meals in the restaurant during our stay and the food was very high in quality and reasonably priced.
All the staff made us feel part of their family during our 3 day stay and we would definitely return

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillibop13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My Aunty booked this place for my grandma's funeral as it is conveniently close to the crematorium. The buffet they put out was below average with just sandwiches, pork pie and quiche to choose from. Not even the classic crab stick or cocktail sausage made an appearance! Two pints of Greene King IPA beer, warm and as a result poor. That is not how this beer should be served despite being told by the bar staff it is and I had to replace it with a safer Guinness, which I had to pay for of course despite only having that first sip from the IPA. Re-furb done out from but still the 80's look in the function rooms. Poor

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank PrideInService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

On reading the reviews I really wasn't expecting much, if anything, but it was the cheapest place to stay on such short notice. Anywhere is better than no-where. I honestly can't see what anyone had to complain about.

The reception staff on check in and check out where lovely and chatty, very helpful.
Booked as a room only stay to begin with, but they give you the option to add breakfast as you book in, and I'm glad I did. Well worth every penny.

Ate on the evening, and considering how full the place was we got served very quickly. I was sat in the lounge bar (no-one wants to be seen sat alone eating), and if you don't want the the busy of a pub then this spot is perfect, A lot quieter and still has it's own bar area.

The room itself was a bit drab. Comfy bed and clean bathroom. Could do with a lick of paint to freshen it up. Free wifi as promised, which worked better than most places that charge for it.

Would absolutely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 112 had a very sizable bed.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, from the friendly staff to the cosy rooms, couldnt have asked for more, the food was enjoyable, the room was better than most at this price, would definitely return to stay at the blue bell again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsanderso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middlesbrough hotels
1.1 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
1.5 mi away
Marton Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#9 of 11 in Middlesbrough
238 reviews
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
139 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bell Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bell Lodge

Address: Acklam Road | Tees Valley, Middlesbrough TS5 7HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Price Range: $62 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Bell Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Bell Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bell Hotel Middlesbrough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing