We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee ”
Review of Caffe Nero

Caffe Nero
Ranked #13 of 34 Quick Bites in Middlesbrough
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

Often pop in here for a coffee whilst shopping in town. Love their small cappuccino just the right amount for me. Lovely creamy coffee. Staff friendly. very clean coffee house.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank BEVNorthEast_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2018

Visited Caffe Nero today and since on my last visit the standards have dropped from a 4/5 to a 3/5. The reason why standards have dropped on today's visit is that they was one staff member doing the coffee and one staff on they break. The staff who was doing the coffee who was serving the person in front of me should of looked for the jam themselves instead of getting the other staff member who was on they break to do it. Since the staff got the customer another item should of not slammed the foot item on the plate. By the time they served me he should waiting until I finished putting my coffee order through instead of cutting me off. On my next visit to this store I hope that the standards go back up to a 4/5 or 5/5 but I do wish that both staff members worked together instead of leaving one of them sorting out the queue , making the coffee's and putting the orders through at the tills that is also letting the standards down on this visit today.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexadams62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Visit this coffee shop from time to time on a rare occasion. The staff in here are freindly and polite and they make the coffee the way you want it. The store is kept clean the staff make sure that there clean up the tables where customers who have left . My over all view is that I would recommend that you visit this caffe Nero .

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexadams62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Popped in for a coffee & a tea, nice that they have soya milk for me (it's getting better to find cafes that cater for lactose or milk allergies). Dared to have a slice of lemon drizzle cake, very nice but will see if the ingredients affect me later. Service was excellent & very polite.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Phil0_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We love our coffee from here, never disappoints. Always friendly with a smile. Lovely and clean and outside seating.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank BEVNorthEast_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Nero also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Caffe Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing