We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Middlesbrough!”
Review of Longlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Longlands Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best hotel in Middlesbrough!”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have been traveling to Middlesbrough for many years now. As supporter of Middlesbrough football club i stay at this hotel five to six times each season. When i first started traveling to Middlesbrough i used to stay at different hotels in the Middlesbrough area. Than another Middlesbrough supporter recomended this hotel to me. Compared to the other hotels i have stayed in in this area, this is by far the best. First of all, the rates are very resonable. Than the full English breakfast is fantastic. The rooms are always keept clean, and they are more than big enough. Ok it is not a luxury hotel, but if you want to pay 3 times as much for acsess to a minibar and room service you are welcome! I just walk 40 meters across the road to pick up whatever i need in the store there, or get a beer in the hotel bar! The service and frendliness from the owners and the staff are exellent, and they are always helpful with whatever you ask for! The location is good. It is about 15 minutes to walk to the city centre, or if you prefer to take a bus, there is a bus stop just outside the door. The staff will altso call you a taxi if you prefer this. All in all i dont think you will find better value for your money anywhere in Middlesbrough!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    1
    3
    10
See reviews for
3
2
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2011

The hotel has been refurbished and not at all what we expected from previous reviews we found it to be clean and comfy our only complaint would be the timing of breakfast finishing of serving at 8,15, too early !!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilfred1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is the worst place I have ever stayed.

Beds - uncomfortable, under sheets, had holes in then, black bits due to the quality and constant washing rather than replacing them.
The TV had a internal arial and you couldn't get a good picture or no picture.
plaster work on the walls wasn't finished

The bathroom - the shower door didn't close very well, behind the toilet was discusting, Attention to detail overall, there wasn't any.
towels had bleach stains on them, not very nice to dry with.

how this hotel has any stars, they should be removed

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Middlesbrough hotels

Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Please please whatever you do - do NOT book a stay in this awful place. Staff are rude and abusive, door is locked so that you cannot get in even with a key and nobody is about. I have stayed in hotels and guest houses all over the world and I must say that this dreadful place has to be awarded worst in the world - go elsewhere please!!!!

Room Tip: Just don't go there - end of
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Have stayed here a couple of times when working in Middlesbrough. Never again.

The best thing to say about it is it's cheap. But you get what you pay for: the rooms, beds, bedding, bathrooms, carpets, walls and public areas are all disgusting.

It's dirty and horrible.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbsource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I’ve tried a few other hotels in Middlesbrough (I’m regular traveller to Middlesbrough since 1996), but this is definitively the best I’ve stayed at. The hotel got what I want as a guest; Cleanliness, nice rooms, it's cheap and breakfast are included. And superb service, where you feel like you’re at home.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GGG_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isola d' elba
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We stayed at this place for one night only thank goodness.Unfortunatlly we paid before we saw the room, it was a triple room but only because it had three single beds, the covers smelt dirty in fact we slept fully dressed, it was round the back of the place,and was in very poor condition the walls were mouldy, wadrobe falling to bits, no remote,cups cracked. needless to say we didn't have breakfast there,just wanted to get away...The cost of the room was £75,considering the night before we had stayed in a hotel £68 for a triple and had a very clean room and a lovely breakfast, i think Longlands is a terrible place,wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank loryIsolaD_Elba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middlesbrough hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
0.3 mi away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#9 of 11 in Middlesbrough
230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
0.0 mi away
Baltimore Hotel
Baltimore Hotel
#6 of 11 in Middlesbrough
179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Middlesbrough
Travelodge Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longlands Hotel

Property: Longlands Hotel
Address: 293-295 Marton Road, Middlesbrough TS4 2HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Longlands Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional styled hotel, with home comforts. Aimed at the budget traveller. We offer great value for money. A warm atmosphere, with true North Eastern hospitality and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Longlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing