We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$55
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Longlands Hotel(Middlesbrough)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highfield Hotel(Middlesbrough)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Baltimore Hotel(Middlesbrough)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bell Hotel(Middlesbrough)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Middlesbrough(Middlesbrough)(Great Value!)
$41
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Treebridge Hotel(Middlesbrough)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
457
205
59
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
457
205
59
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carveryjames cook hospitalcosta coffeevalue for moneygreat nights sleepexcellent valueplenty of parkingbreakfast roomnight's sleepcar parkall you can eatbreakfast staffnothing too much troublevisiting familytown centrestayed for nightsexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 747 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight. No noise upstairs from the pub. Great king size bed. Really comfortable. Would recommend the food from the bar. The steak was amazing. Great place to stay. Breakfast was superb and very filling

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arsenaldeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was never told I would be in a disabled room, now some people may think what is the problem but when you have a shower in one of those bathrooms the floor stays wet for the duration, get up in the night, wet feet, go to the toilet in the morning , wet feet.
Apart from that the place is ok, no AC but a fan was put in the room which served its purpose, the breakfast in the morning was fine

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbo367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I enjoyed the clean room, good breakfast, friendly serivce , located right in front of the james cook university hospital, where I needed to work.
This time I also enjoyed the green environment to go jogging.





  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst visitng family and were more than happy with the quality and service provided. We have used premier inns several times before and this is one of the best if not the best. A special mention to Judith at breakfast who was fantastic with our little boy,and always took the time to talk to him (and he has a lot to say) I liked the fact that they serve breakfast in the hotel and not in a pub. On the surface the toby next door seems to do breakfast cheaper (dont be fooled there is a limit to the package and does not include drinks) but then we noticed children eat free at the premier so this made the premier cheaper in our case, besides which having sampled the breakfast on each morning i would be happy to pay a little more as both food, service and enviroment were great. One minor quibble the wifi we paid for was a bit sketchy and didn't always work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familystayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed for a wedding and had a great stay at the hotel. All the staff were so friendly from the receptionist, cleaner to the waitress at breakfast in the morning.
The rooms, as always for premier inn, are basic but you get what you pay for. I couldn't complain. Everything was clean and th eroom was quiet.
We had breakfast the next morning and it was lovely, again the staff were brilliant.
Location is ok, but probably makes it bett as its nicely far away from centre of town to keep party people away.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank carrafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews