We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay with exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Premier Inn came up trumps. We stayed for one night for a competition weekend for my daughter and had a great stay. We were welcomed by receptionist Jill, for whom nothing was too much trouble. She took time to talk to my daughter whilst efficiently booking us in then showing us to our room. Later Jill found us a great restaurant, phoned them to check they were open and then gave us directions to the meal and our pre booked event. Jill also set up a craft table for my little girl and she loved that.
In the morning we had a brilliant brekky and were able to choose exactly what we wanted, great!
The rooms were clean and tidy and had everything we needed.
Over all cheap and really better than the cost. Great place to use as a jumping off point for exploring the north east, give it a go and say Hi to Jill

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the car park
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle8104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 688 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, the night before I got married and the night of our wedding, we also had another 17 members of my family staying in other rooms the same night, the hotel was very clean from the moment you stepped through the door, the staff were very courteous and helpful on both reception and the restaurant, service was brilliant and food was also great, the staff left us a bottle of champagne and decorated our room with banners saying Just Married, a very nice and personal touch. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious, a real credit to all the staff, we will definitely stay in Premier Inns again, really highly recommended.

Room Tip: I only stayed in the one but all the family said the rooms were good
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djam1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

stayed at the Middlesborough Central South Premier inn and was Very Impressed . will definatley be using Premier inns in future when we travel to Swimming Competions around the Counrty - Staff Very Freindly and Helpful , Food Was Excellent - Rooms Excellent too - my only gripe is shower head needs to be Higher - stayed 2 nights 17th 18th May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonJBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice hotel with a good room rate. What makes staying at this hotel really pleasurable is Jill , the lovely lady who works on reception and also serves breakfast. Once again we found Jill to be really friendly , welcoming and efficient. A valuable member of staff ,that is happy to go the extra mile to make sure everyone has an enjoyable stay Well done and thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My stay at this place was fine. There's nothing much nearby except a hospital. Certainly no restaurant in short walking distance except the associated Toby Carvery next door.

On my room table there was a notice about summer being here and there was no air conditioning, Next to it was a dusty fan.

Room was O.K.

Toby Carvery O.K.

But if Premier Inns are going to cost £80 / night I might as well squeeze another £20 from the company budget and have a 'proper' hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPHcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a wonderful stay staff friendly. You even get a phone call the day before to see what you need, also an e-Mail and sat nab link Overall our stay was fantastic. Very clean rooms fantastic breakfast wonderful staff ,go on give it a go you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to explore Teesside, Whitby and the North Yorkshire Moors. The price was a little steep for a budget hotel and it is disappointing Premier Inn (or any chain for that matter) do not cater for famalies with 3 children. The room was comfortable, hotel quiet and not rowdy on a night and the location was good. 2 minutes from road network, 5 minutes from Middlesborough centre and 15 minutes drive from Teesside leisure park with Bowling, cinemas and food. Next to hotel is Toby Carvery.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlesbrough
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
133 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Middlesbrough
Travelodge Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
1.1 mi away
Baltimore Hotel
Baltimore Hotel
#6 of 11 in Middlesbrough
185 reviews
7.4 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel

Address: Marton Road | Teesside, Middlesbrough TS4 3BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Price Range: $59 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from the centre, close to breathtaking Saltburn-by-the-Sea and the North York Moors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel Middlesbrough
Middlesbrough Premier Inn
Holiday Inn Middlesbrough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing