We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed with friends for a wedding do 5 minutes away, excellent value, brilliant service, spotless room - nothing too much trouble.
Booked 2 more stays with the Premier Inn next month, all this for £19 per room if you book early enough.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 710 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

There's nothing to fault about this hotel and for the price you are paying for a room it's an absolute bargain. The room was large and clean and had plenty of towels and bedding along with a tv and kettle. The bathroom was also clean and the water pressure excellent. The hotel is in a a great location, 5 minue drive from the town centre or a short walk. The Toby Carvery next to the hotel is also very useful. Finally, the receptionist was extremely helpful in helping us locate somewhere closeby to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danrzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here for two nights booking three rooms for the family. Jill the receptionist is second to none and a real asset to Premier Inns. She gave us a very warm welcome right from the start and nothing was too much trouble. A really nice hotel, friendly staff, the usual premier inn room with the added advantage of free Costa coffee downstairs. There is a Toby carvery next door which is good value for money and is clearly a family pub. The centre of town is only about 2 miles away or £4 in a cab. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterjjenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed as a stopover for a shopping trip in Middlesbrough as it is not far from the town centre but not too close either. It was easy to find and there is plenty of parking. The Toby Carvery nextdoor was very convenient and really good.

This is a very nice, clean, basic hotel to stay in. We had a decent sized room with a comfortable bed, and good facilities. Would have liked more than two tea bags but I'm sure they would have been provided if we had bothered to ask!

Free costa coffee available in the breakfast area 24/7 which was a very nice extra.

Very quiet during the night, polite and helpful staff.

The only complaint I would give is that a lot of the breakfast crockery was not clean - as if the dishwasher hadn't done its job properly. I had to put a few cups, dishes and plates aside which was a bit offputting. We had a continental breakfast which was good. Plenty to choose from and very filling. There was only one waitress looking after the public area who was bringing out cooked breakfasts, clearing tables and maintaining supplies of crockery and food on the buffet. In my opinion the poor lass needed some help - this meant there were quite a few tables waiting to be cleared and there was nothing left on the buffet for quite some time.

Not sure if I would have a breakfast here again - but I have no complaints about the rest of my stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldenlionCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on my own whilst sons were end of term partying. It's a really nice hotel, friendly staff, the usual premier inn room with the added advantage of free coffee downstairs. I walked back to the hotel from town and left my car parked in their car park for 2 days and at no time did I feel worried. There is a Toby carvery next door which again I felt ok eating in on my own as it is clearly a family place. The £3 for 24hrs wifi worked a treat on 2 devices and is considerably quicker than my connection at home, I watched 2 films on the ipad with no trouble. I will definitely stay there again, especially if we can get £29 rooms!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ydnewyrrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I was really impressed with the premier Inn at Middlesbrough. Friendly staff, helpful and even a reasonable breakfast. The hotel is well situated to get about in Middlesbrough and the surrounding area. One small downdside - if you don't like a carvery, or are a vegetarian, the adjacent restaurant/pub (a Toby Carvery) is not the place to eat!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravisHawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed with the premier in a family room, clean, warm and the beds and pillows where so comfortable, had a lovely sleep, car park facilities good, didn't eat at the premier but im sure it would of been lovely. I would recommend the premier inn to anybody... We will be staying again thank you.

Room Tip: We had no problem with our family room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middlesbrough hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
187 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Middlesbrough
Travelodge Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
1.1 mi away
Baltimore Hotel
Baltimore Hotel
#6 of 11 in Middlesbrough
204 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Bell Hotel
Blue Bell Hotel
#11 of 11 in Middlesbrough
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel

Address: Marton Road | Teesside, Middlesbrough TS4 3BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Price Range: $59 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from the centre, close to breathtaking Saltburn-by-the-Sea and the North York Moors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel Middlesbrough
Middlesbrough Premier Inn
Holiday Inn Middlesbrough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing