We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs G”
Review of The Half Moon Inn

The Half Moon Inn
Ranked #47 of 352 Restaurants in Middlesbrough
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Gluten free wounded...large family visit lovely helpful owner .Nothing to much trouble. Only bad point veg with pie a little dry .Even happy for us to take left overs home .We will be back soon .

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank B2200WDsusang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 245 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2018

We took our eldest grandson here for a pub lunch. It was very busy and we ordered expecting a long wait but no, the food arrived within a few minutes. Admittedly, we’d only ordered burgers and a wrap but for three lunches and a drink each the cost was good. All the dishes was hot and tasty. (I don’t know why the Service, Food and Value boxes never seem to work for me - this pub gets a five for all three.)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tishwallinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Been since 2017 but returned yesterday for 50th wedding anniversary Welcome and service and food excellent as usual twenty of us and no complaints

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trollybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Great place for food and drink welcoming staff fast service good prices well worth a visit if your in the area

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Owner at The Half Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

thank you for your lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Recommend to try a local spot by a good friend, due to an amount of management change. Booked a table for 5. On arrival was greeted by a lovely Manageress called Kelly. We were given the option of choosing a table.

Were offered refreshments and menus straight away. Ample time to choose from a compact but varied menu.

Once orders were placed, food arrived within a reasonable time frame. Generous amounts for all.

Being my Mother's birthday, she ordered a dessert, and as a nice added touch, without request, she was presented with her pudding, including candles, which I considered going that extra mile.

All in all, a very nice afternoon.

Wish Kelly and her new staff all the best for the future.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 561lawrences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Owner at The Half Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thank you so so much for your lovely comments. It really was my pleasure to look after you all. I'm so glad your mum had a nice meal and the rest of your party enjoyed themselves. I'll certainly look forward to looking after you all in the future xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Half Moon Inn also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Chop Gate, North York Moors National Park
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Half Moon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing