We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good base for the area”
Review of Baltimore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baltimore Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A good base for the area”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed here for business last week. Good sized rooms with well equipped bathrooms . The staff were really helpful and could not have been more helpful Ample car parking space. Good double glazing meant that a room on the front did not mean a disturbed night. Food well prepared and served by really helpful staff. A good stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaltimoreHotel, at Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments,
We like to think of ourselves as a home away from home and try our best to be friendly and helpful.
Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks
Baltimore Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    75
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
27
33
11
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed here on business.Clean,,welcoming and comfortable,with spacious rooms,recently refurbished.Food and service were good,with a reasonably priced menu.An ideal stop over for those seeking comfort and value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sloncek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaltimoreHotel, at Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor,

We have two menus to choose from within the hotel which are both very reasonably priced for the quailty of the food, which is unusual for hotels. Therefore you can have a enjoyable, affordable stay. Im glad you agree with us and hope you return if your ever in Middlesbrough again.
Thanks
Baltimore Hotel

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed in the Baltimore last week for business. What a wonderful experience, from check in to departure. Upon arrival I was welcomed by a very helpful young lady, who explained the hotel and the facilities well she also assisted me with directions and arranged travel to my destination the following day. I ate in the fab restaurant, receiving delicious food and superb service. Breakfast the following day was also very enjoyable. Will be choosing this hotel again, for the quality rooms and beds and wonderful staff. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaltimoreHotel, at Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments.
Im happy that you have had a wonderful experience here at The Baltimore Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Baltimore Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalbeattie
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Booked a triple room on a Friday night for a family funeral the next day and the room was excellent, warm and clean.

Weekend menu was fairly basic but was good quality and value.

The hotel is obviously geared for mid-week business guests as it was fairly quiet. The only minor negative was that on arrival around 8.30pm, there appeared to be only one member of staff on duty, covering reception, bar, serving food and the kitchen. It wasn't really an issue as she was friendly and coped extremely well with her work.

The same girl also served a good quality breakfast although she was supported by kitchen and other staff.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaltimoreHotel, at Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your review.

The hotel receieved a few last minute bookings on the night in question as as a result the staffing was stretched. Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind Regards
Baltimore Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight B+B on a business trip and was impressed with the cleanliness and level of comfort.
Best of all, however, was the excellent dinner - great choice of three courses for £15 and a very generous breakfast.
Downsides: Would have been nice to have a real ale on tap in their pleasant bar. The dustmen made a hell of a racket outside on the wrong side of 6 am.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank HorseinStableOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaltimoreHotel, at Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your review

The dustmen im afraid come at different times for each collection and im sorry that they disturbed you at this time of the morning. I will speak to the company in question and arrange a later collection time to avoid this happening again in the future.
Thank you for comments on the dinner and breakfast they are really appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Baltimore Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Baltimore hotel overnight.could not fault it...we had a smooth check in,the staff were very polite .the breakfast was very nice.the rooms were very nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable.we really enjoyed our stay..
.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaltimoreHotel, at Baltimore Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your review

We value ourselves on our staff friendliness here at the hotel and this is one of the main reasons we have alot of return business. The hotel has been recently refurbished up to a high standard to ensure maximum comfort so im happy you agree.
Look forward to you welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards
Baltimore Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a great find! Lovely modern, comfortable hotel with great service and friendly staff. Stayed for 1 night in a single room which although was quite small had everything that was needed and an amazingly comfortable bed. Eat in the restaurant, food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Great location as easily able to walk to Teesside Uni and town centre

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJane24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middlesbrough hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
77 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Middlesbrough
Travelodge Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#9 of 11 in Middlesbrough
226 reviews
3.3 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Hotel

Property: Baltimore Hotel
Address: 250 Marton Road | Cleveland, Middlesbrough TS4 2EZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baltimore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Baltimore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Hotel Middlesbrough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing