We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Kebabish Original

Kebabish Original
Ranked #89 of 306 Restaurants in Middlesbrough
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Asian, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: You do have this restaurant listed for two other locations. This is listed on their map on their site (but they have Middlesbrough spelled wrong as Middlesborough).
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Family of 4. Food is delicious with plenty to choose from. Husband loves the curries kids love the Parmesan. Everything is cooked on the grill for you too see. staff are friendly and helpful. very clean and very reasonably priced we paid £45 and we had 2 rounds of drinks. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    51
    24
    16
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great as always”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We regularly visit this restaurant and always enjoy the food, usually go on afternoons to take advantage of meal deals but these are not available on evenings.....but Patmos etc not too expensive anyway....we 2 adults 5 children and bill came to £65 which isn't bad at all. Excellent service special mention to Adele who was very polite and professional.....will continue to visit in the future.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 596Debg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“At last an Indian Restaurant in Middlesbrough thats as good as Birmingham.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I've eaten at Kebabish in Middlesbrough many times but it continues to get better and better. My wife and I called in for dinner after shopping in Middlesbrough. I ordered the Chicken Karhai and my wife the Lamb Korma. Both dishes are cooked on the grill in full view so you know exactly what your getting. The Chicken Karhai was superb, the chicken breast was soft and mouth watering the sauce beautifully spiced and leaving a subtle bit to the tongue. Michelle's Korma was equally great, delicately flavored, creamy, rich and very very moorish. We eat our meals with two nans, We both wanted more but the generous portions left us full, contented and more than happy to part with just £20. The best curry I've ever had? Very very probably and we'll certainly be going back for more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“poor service”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were seated and given a menu quite quickly and waitress did come back and take out drinks order very promptly
Unfortunetly service ended there, we were sat for aprox 25 mins and still no order was taken.
We then decided to leave, I went to pay forvthe drinks and an other party were complaining about the long wait they had, the owner did waive the cost of our drinks and apologized.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hopey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We visit Kebabish fairly regularly (twice monthly)
We usually have tikka roll with curry sauce.
The food is alway hot, fresh and delicious.
The service is always pretty quick.
The price is value for money compared to local curry restaurants.
I cant fault what we get, they are always consistent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kebabish Original also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Kebabish Original? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing