We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overall stay! Would highly recommend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middlesbrough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linthorpe Guest House/Apartments
Ranked #4 of 18 Middlesbrough B&B and Inns
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent overall stay! Would highly recommend!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Have just spent a night at the Linthorpe Guest House and both my girlfriend and I were made to feel very welcome and at home by the very friendly and helpful proprietor, Julie.

The room was a nice size, clean and very homely, and the bed was very comfy. Nice breakfast in the morning too.

Couldn't ask for anything more and next time we're back in Middlesbrough we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
14
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed at this B&B for 1 night in June. We had the front bedroom which had a double and single bed. The weather was horrible so it was great to come back to a lovely warm, clean room. The room had a wash hand basin, tv , robes, towels toilettries , tea and coffee and the bed was very comfy.The bathroom is very modern and clean and is shared between the 3 rooms. The area is quiet and approx 10-15 mins walk to the centre. Breakfast was good and cooked to order. We had scrambled eggs on toast but Julie would cook you a full english if you wanted.
Biscuits, sweets etc are also available to purchase in the breakfast room. You just put the money you owe in the honesty box. Julie was very friendly and gave us a map of the area so we could find our way around. My son was attending an interview at the university of Teeside the following day so it was an ideal place to stay. We were pleasantly surprised by Middlesbrough and the university and had a great curry with a fantastic nan bread at Akbars (very good) What a pity there are so many boarded up empty properties near the university. All in all a good trip. If my son gets into the university we will definately be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beadish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

You wont find a better b&b anywhere,Julie is very friendly and helpfull,we had 3 rooms for one night and every room was spotless and very comfortable,would recommend it to anyone visiting the borough and i will definately go again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I Had a most comfortable two week stay at julies guest house.Freindly -great breakfast to see me through the day, whilst on a course at the TWI.not knowing middlesbrough this was highley recomended and rightly so to.Julie has thought of everything for everyone from baby changing mats to an honesty shop from toothpaste to socks it was smashing.
Fridge and microwave available for guests and a choice of dvds to watch after being stressed out during the day.
Keep up the good work julie many thanks Chris

Room Tip: I was in room 2, it was comfortable, clean and had a big desk to work from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Armagh
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed here in November for a week and i cant rate it high enough. I have lost count of the times i have stayed at the Linthorpe Guest house. Julie is so friendly and helpful. Her accommodation is very clean comfy and quiet. Will definitely be back again and again Its like coming home x

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joydempsey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I've stayed here several times and its always lovely - a real little gem. The rooms are quiet, comfy and warm and the breakfast is beautiful. Plus, the owner Julie is very helpful and friendly. I stay in a lot of places through work but I always stay here when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I originally booked two nights at Linthorpe Guest house but extended to four. It had the standards of a Hotel and Julie the owner was friendly, thoughtful and very accommodating. The room I was in was very cosy and as the cold weather had began was also very warm.

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eilis Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middlesbrough hotels
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
1.1 mi away
Chadwick Guesthouse
Chadwick Guesthouse
#1 of 18 in Middlesbrough
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Gresham
The Gresham
#12 of 18 in Middlesbrough
14 reviews
2.6 mi away
Marton Hotel & Country Club
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linthorpe Guest House/Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linthorpe Guest House/Apartments

Property: Linthorpe Guest House/Apartments
Address: 23 Burlam Road | Linthorpe, Middlesbrough TS5 5AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Middlesbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linthorpe Guest House is a family run establishment,All the rooms are double beds with spacious rooms ,writing desks and lamps,Tv/DVD/Freeview and ironing facilities.We have a DVD&book Library .In our Honesty shop we have a drinks fridge- so treat yourself to a G&T or beer to help wind down the day.Fresh linnen & toweling robes,Tea/Coffee making facilities in all the rooms.Thank you for looking and we will see you soon. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing