We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines”
Review of Akbars of Bradford

Akbars of Bradford
Ranked #31 of 356 Restaurants in Middlesbrough
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

We were there for avlentines day,they had a nice decoration and baloons with rose petals on table, the food was so delicious, but for the dessert we had to change it 2times as they disnt have the chosen ice cream, the cheese naan wss so tasty but gatlic naan i didnt really like it even tho i am a fan of garlic

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank morittatonii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 863 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019

Really can’t fault this place. The waiter service is the best I’ve ever experienced. So friendly and welcoming. The food is delicious but we couldn’t eat it all. A great place to eat!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

What’s gone wrong?
This place was amazing?
Left hanging around for a tables even though loads where visibly empty.
Service has dropped right off.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Z6100GWdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Wow. The food was so good and so plentiful that we took some home. In fact most tables did.

The waiting staff were all very friendly and a good atmosphere in the restaurant.

Only minus for me was that they only sold beer in small bottles.

Would definitely recommend a visit here.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mannygl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

We love it here, great food and a nice atmosphere. Lots of dishes for any pallet with great value for money.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 581andrewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Akbars of Bradford also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Stockton-on-Tees, England
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Akbars of Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing