We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely little guesthouse, perfect for my needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chadwick Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 17 Middlesbrough B&B and Inns
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely little guesthouse, perfect for my needs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I'm away on a tour around UK university cities for my work and found Chadwicks by searching on TripAdvisor - I followed the advice of the reviewers before me to stay here and I wasn't disappointed.

Great location, beautiful view from room 2 over to the park, great hospitality.

Great nights sleep, and they should be charging more!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hanalaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
4
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent communications and first class service.
Nothing was too much trouble for the helpful staff
The rooms are clean and well serviced with all facilities including reliable internet
Breakfast is great with a variety of cereals and yoghurts, plus pastries to follow the full English breakfast.
Parking is free and safe
What more can be said to this value for money experience that was one of the best B&B`s i have ever visited

Room Tip: Phone the proprietor and tell him your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnLREME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently got married at Wynyard Hall and we needed a place to send our guests. We wanted something different from the usual faceless places and we were recommended Chadwicks by a family friend. We visited Chadwicks just to makes sure as we were getting married and had to send family and friends from Italy here and so it was very important to us that things were just right. The owner, Claudio, couldn't have been more welcoming and hospitable. He welcomed us in and gave us coffee whilst we had a good look around. The guesthouse is new and modern and most importantly very, very clean indeed. All our guests said that they had a very pleasant stay and all commented that the owner was incredibly warm and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and we would like to personally thank Claudio for taking such great care of everyone. We will definitely send Chadwicks all the business we can. Thank you. Sergio & Sophie Peretti x x x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sergioperetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had a really relaxing stay at Chadwick Guest House this week. Rooms clean and simple, perfectly adequate with no fuss. Breakfast lovely too, and service could not be faulted - the sort of place people will go the extra mile for their guests, and then some! If am ever in the neighbourhood will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassari, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

It is always a pleasure to spend some days in Chadwick Guesthouse.
The staff is very helpfull and friendly, rooms and services are very clean and they serve a very good breakfast.
They also offer an excellent wifi service.
The Guesthouse is located in a very quiet zone and it is very easy to get the town centre.
Without any doubts it is a Guesthouse higly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danilo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedbergh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

On 30th April I along with my wife, stayed at Chadwicks, prior to my wife going int Hospital for major surgery. despite only being booked in for three nights, my wife's stay in hiospital was longer than expected. Claudio was more than helpful, and allowed me to stay in the room as long as was required. The room was clean and fresh, tha breackfast was as big or as small as you wanted, and very good value for money. Thank You

Room Tip: They all seem to be good, I had the twin downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

The B&B is a very good place to stay. It is locate in the centre of the city and you can go everywhere you want in a few minutes. The staff is very nice and they will help you with anything you need. The breakfast is the English stile, very nice also.
They wifi is very good and it does always work plus it's free.
My room was very clean and tidy and the bathroom are too.
I advice this place for everybody that need to go to Middlesbrough

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommaso T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middlesbrough hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
0.5 mi away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#9 of 11 in Middlesbrough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baltimore Hotel
Baltimore Hotel
#6 of 11 in Middlesbrough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
2.7 mi away
Blue Bell Lodge
Blue Bell Lodge
#8 of 11 in Middlesbrough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chadwick Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chadwick Guesthouse

Property: Chadwick Guesthouse
Address: 27 Clairville Road, Middlesbrough TS4 2HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Middlesbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chadwick Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B MIDDLESBROUGH. The Chadwick is a family bed and breakfast. Has recently been refurbished throughout. The Chadwick has seven bedrooms, all supplied with tea/coffee, writing desk, Digital Freeview LCD TV, Towels and FREE wireless high speed broadband for all customer. The Chadwick has been awarded with three star rating. And 5 stars out of 5 for excellent standard of hygiene, making very affordable clean bed and breakfast in Middlesbrough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Chadwick Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing