We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Middlesbrough

“Really good”

Turtle Bay - Middlesbrough
Order Online
Ranked #1 of 354 Restaurants in Middlesbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
Description: At Turtle Bay we are all about Rum, Reggae and Jerk creating a fun social atmosphere bringing the heart of the Caribbean right here to Middlesbrough, serving delicious full of flavour food and amazing cocktails made to order.
Restaurant details
Description: At Turtle Bay we are all about Rum, Reggae and Jerk creating a fun social atmosphere bringing the heart of the Caribbean right here to Middlesbrough, serving delicious full of flavour food and amazing cocktails made to order.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had never heard of one of these before, was very pleasantly surprised by the selection of food on offer and the quality of what was served to us.

Friendly service, if a bit slow on what was a quiet midweek evening.

But I’d happily go again.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Sparra2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebayuk, General Manager at Turtle Bay - Middlesbrough, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review Chris, it means a lot! We're so happy you came in to find out what Turtle Bay is all about and enjoy our food, drink and awesome vibes! We look forward to seeing you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 859 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2020

We don't go out for drinks around town very often, but when we do we always seem to end up in Turtle Bay at some point! 2-4-1 on cocktails is good value (on a saturday all day until 7pm and then again after 10pm) although both of the cocktails do need to be the same.

Before this visit however a friend recommended us to download the app where there is currently an offer on new members getting £10 off - ends mid-February I believe. So we all ordered 2-4-1 cocktails and a portion of chips each and it cost us a grand total of £1.50 per person!!!! :-D Kitchen closes 11pm on a saturday I think. Obviously we stayed and had a couple more cocktails - all very tasty! Cocktails usually priced around £8 each.

Excellent value, tasty drinks and we were able to sit and chat in comfort - a great night out :-)

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebayuk, General Manager at Turtle Bay - Middlesbrough, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It makes us very happy to know you enjoyed yourself. We hope this means you will be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2020

The staff are extremely helpful and polite particularly the manager in the Middlesbrough branch. He always greats customers with a lovely smile and goes that extra mile to make customers feel valued. He is extremely attentive not to mention patient and he is an asset to Turtle Bay!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 881ailinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebayuk, General Manager at Turtle Bay - Middlesbrough, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020


It really means a lot to us that you have taken the time to reach out. We will be sure to pass your feedback on the team and let them know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Amazing place for both drinks and food! Customer service is amazing (courtesy of the main man josh). Great time for everyone

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank T1877MVseanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebayuk, General Manager at Turtle Bay - Middlesbrough, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Hi Sean,

Thank you so much for this, it really means a lot to us! We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto Josh and the Team!

One Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

my main man josh was a star behind the bar, me and my mates had a belter he provided excelent customer service all night

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 590elliotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebayuk, General Manager at Turtle Bay - Middlesbrough, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Just what we love to hear when our guests have had a great time with us!

We look forward to seeing you back soon. Be sure to check out our app too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Bay - Middlesbrough also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Turtle Bay - Middlesbrough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing