We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food again”
Review of The Bake Two

The Bake Two
Ranked #28 of 355 Restaurants in Middlesbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $63
Description: The original Lebanese Dining Experience in Middlesborough
Restaurant details
Description: The original Lebanese Dining Experience in Middlesborough
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Fresh, tasty, delicious.
Amazing value with a Groupon.
Food is all cooked fresh and their home made bread is a treat.
Midweek was quiet but can be very busy on Saturdays.
Take your own alcohol. Soft drinks can be bought there.
Will definetly return.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank kazzar159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 81 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

My second time there. We had our evening meal on 17.05.19. Food was great. Their shawarma chicken was really delicious. However, their service is less than average. We had to try so hard to get their waitresses’ attention. We even felt that their waitresses were pretending to not see or hear us. It took a long time to get our extra flat bread.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank christinet120390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Having passed here before and wanting to try it I took advantage of a groupon deal for 2 starters and a mixed kebab.
Two couples visited and we ordered a variety of starters which were delicious.
The kebab was really good and we ordered a salad to share. This along with the flat breads was more than enough! Service was really good and friendly and by the time we left, it was getting quite busy (midweek).

Will certainly visit again, as normal prices without the deal are also very reasonable.

Even ordered a take away for our teenagers before leaving.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Traceyfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Delicious food, good sized portions at a very reasonable price. Well worth a visit. You can also take your own alcohol drinks. We will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

First time visit, four of us went, we had a Groupon which was a bargain at £14 for 2 people.
Waitress explained we could choose any starter up to £3.90 plus any main up to £8.90 ish, if we wanted extra we just paid the difference.
Some of us ordered more expensive dishes plus chips and freshly made flat breads - so including the 10% service charge we paid £12 (in addition to our Groupons)

Food was fresh, delicious, hot, tasty
Staff were friendly
We will DEFINITELY be going back!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank kazzar159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bake Two also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Bake Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing